We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Older Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great location as far as things to do. The rooms were average. The public area felt kind of small. This is a hotel that is older and it is starting to show its age in the plumbing and cooling areas. The rooms were nice and clean. It is located right by the highway so there is good access but noise. The people were fantastic!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback on the hotel and staff. Your comments are very important to us. We strive our best to make sure every guest is satisfied when they stay at our Hampton Inn. I do hope when visiting the Fort Worth area again, you will keep us in mind and make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    111
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
170
66
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thanks for a remarkable stay...you guys get it! The staff was friendly and very responsive. We left hang up bag of items in the room. They were quick to confirm our items were there and promptly sent them to us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BillSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm happy to hear you were satifisfied with your stay at Hampton Inn in Fort Worth. We always strive to give the best service and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Ar
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn on I-20 was very clean and quiet. The location is convenient to Hulen Mall and there is relatively easy access to the museum district and TCU. We have found Hampton Inn to be a consistently good place to stay at any location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OwenNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest-Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We feel extremely proud and accomplished that you enjoyed your stay with us. As always, we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My children and I were in town for a basketball tournament. We didn't get to spend much time at the hotel but I was still very satisfied with our stay. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint that I had was trying to ask the maid a question and she didn't speak English. Loved the Chicken Express next door!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chermaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest-We want to thank you for your comments and it was a pleasure having you stay with us. I'm sorry for the difficulty with our housekeeping staff. All of our team strives to give every guest the best service they can. I do hope that the next time you are in town you will make us your home away from home!

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The coffee pot in our room had collected mold in the bottom of it, and initially our television remote did not work, turned it in for one that did. We liked the fact that the cleaning lady actually wiped down the entire bath tub, so we knew it was clean. The whole Hotel was very clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest- Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your coffee pot wasn't clean. However I'm very happy to hear that you were still pleased with your stay and the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to having you back at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth!

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I love Hampton's Hotels - the beds alone are worth the stay! The breakfast was great too, though we did not take advantage of it this stay. The Fitness facility was surprising well equipped, with Medicine balls and weights which I don't usually see in a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm very glad to hear you loved our beds and you were happy with our breakfast and fitness facility. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great people, nice facility, but local construction could be a problem to someone not familiar with the area! Nevertheless, access to various dining, shopping and entertainment venues is close to the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest-Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth. We thrive to give our guests the best service and we hope the next time you're in town you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Address: 4799 SW Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing