We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DFW Airport Marriott South
Ranked #21 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The bathrooms are somehow shabby and need renovation but the else is excellent. Extremely friendly staff all around. The lobby is one of the most beautiful lobbies I have ever experienced. Would come back for my next visits to Dallas

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saponifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Saponifire Thank You very much for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the lobby and your stay. We are happy to tell you that we will be undergoing a bathroom rennovation this summer. We can't wait to show you are new bathrooms later this year and are excited to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    129
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
42
45
34
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 768 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had a long day of travel and got to the hotel after 9 pm. It was nice Marriott, excellent check in and very welcoming. The room was nice, standard Marriott. Concierge was closed for the night, but was open the next morning.
And like some of the previous reviews, I must say the bacon was outstanding. Unreal, but it was really amazing. Breakfast concierge was very satisfying.
This hotel has a great staff, everybody was helpful, cheerful and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Brklynrider WOW we appreciate the wonderful feedback. I am so happy of the service you received. We are very fortunate here to have a great staff and it is great you were able to experience it. I also want you to know this year we will be remodling our bathrooms in our rooms which I beleive will be a great enhancement to our room product. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Recently returned from another stay at this hotel and it was great. The first time we stayed here was for a Cowboy football game. The room was great. Very clean, comfortable beds, etc. Front desk personal were also very nice. The only complaint I have about this stay was that the hotel bar/restaurant in the lobby area needs much improvement. We did not eat here, only had drinks the night before the football game and then again prior to leaving for the game the next evening.
The service was terrible. Very slow and there were dirty tables all around us. It was quite busy so people were having to move dirty dishes themselves from tables so they could sit down. Even then tables were not being cleaned/wiped down from the waitstaff when they came to take orders for food/drinks. We saw this happen to several groups of people and it was a real turn off.
The next trip we stayed here was 2 times within a one week period, just a quick layover...arriving late and then leaving early in the morning for the airport. Again, both times the front desk was very nice and rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were also VERY comfortable. Recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to be close by to the airport.
Airport shuttle was also great and the driver(s) were very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Txgirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Txgirltravels Thank you so much for the response. I am glad you enjoy the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service recieved overall in the hotel. I was dissapointed to see some of the issues that you encountered in the restaurant however I think you will be very happy as we have recently hired a new River City Grille Manager as well as are going to be updating and changing the food and beverage menus very soon. We can't wait to see you again soon for a Cowboys win.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

While staying here for a medical missions conference, I was enjoying breakfast when Mr. Andre Taylor came by to bus my table. His outgoing nature and enthusiasm was refreshing. I asked to speak to a supervisor to complement him. He rather sheepishly told me that he was a supervisor. I was absolutely blown away by his humble attitude and good work. If I was to grade him on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, I would give him a 12. Thank you for a job superbly done. I was indeed blessed to have met him.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Gary Thank you again for your stay. It as a pleasure to host you here and glad you had such a great time. We are lucky to have such great staff like Andre and can't wait to get the opportunity to host you again. We can't wait to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

One of the nicer airport hotel in the DFW airport area. Stayed for one night and everything was great. I was great by a nice gentleman and my room was ready when I got the hotel. The room was a nice size and very clean. I was on the 7th floor and it was nice and quite. Did not take the hotel shuttle but they did offer one from and to the airport. Check out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Nikki Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for the great post about your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed the room and the location. Even more important it was excellent to see that you enjoyed the service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

These folks made my plane cancellation tolerable. The front desk clerk was helpful and cheerful. The landscaping was gorgeous and the room was comfortable. I recommend this relaxing hotel to all DFW travellers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GottaGetAwayRightNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
GottaGetAwayRightNow Thank you so much for the review. We are sorry to hear your plane reservation was cancelled but glad you had a great time with us. We hope that you will come back this time for vacation or maybe some business to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Chose this location due to the fact I was arriving at the airport at around midnight, and their complimentary shuttle service runs until 1am.

Room was fine, but what really shined was the concierge lounge in the morning. Pepper crusted bacon, cooked just right, chewy, not crunchy or burned. I think I had thirds, it was so delicious. You do need to be a gold level member or better to experince this though.

Only negative was waiting for a cab that didn't show up on time, but I can't really fault the hotel for that. If you do need to take a taxi, make the reservation in advance, as cabs aren't waiting outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer C, General Manager at DFW Airport Marriott South, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Chris B Thank you so much for the great response and I am so glad you had a great experience. We are happy you enjoyed our Bacon we completely agree that it is delicious and glad you were able to enjoy it. Also thank you for letting us know about the Taxi service as we certainly don't want anything taking away from the experience at our hotel or the DFW area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#72 of 113 in Fort Worth
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Marriott South

Property: DFW Airport Marriott South
Address: 4151 Centreport Boulevard, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DFW Airport Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott South hotel offers upscale accommodations perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 3 miles south of the airport that you'll really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from DFW Airport and the Trinity Railway Express Centreport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DFW Airport Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Marriott South Hotel Fort Worth
Marriott Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing