We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Marriott knows how to run a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DFW Airport Marriott South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DFW Airport Marriott South
Ranked #25 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Marriott knows how to run a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I checked in for a week-long business meeting with pretty low expectations but, as usual, Marriott proved again that they really have hotel management down to a science. I have very little negative to say about my stay, which was a surprise as I'm typically pretty critical. We were treated to breakfast and lunch with our daily meetings, all of which was excellent and full of variety. Not only do they give you breakfast, but an hour or so later they cart in snacks for 2nd breakfast, and after lunch you get cookies and candy for 2nd lunch. Suffice to say I think I packed on at least 5 lbs during this trip. Of course, this may this depend on the level of service your company selects.

Likewise excellent was the room, which was spacious with an super bed. The exercise room is also well equipped. I liked the nice touch of free headphones in case you forget yours. Service was top notch, as you might expect. At one point our group wanted to call a cab to take us to a restaurant. After waiting a minute or two the concierge made a call and the hotel bus took the group instead. Indeed, the surrounding area is kind of sparse in terms of eating options, though there is a small shopping center with a few different options (including Jimmy Johns!) within walking distance.

If I had to pick one or two areas of concern one would be the walls in the rooms seemed a bit thin. If you happen to have a loud neighbor this might be a concern, though during my stay everyone behaved themselves. Also, the tv in the room has a limited selection of mostly non-HD channels, and the pool is very, very small. The Wi-fi, while very fast and good, is $10 a day, which really is kind of lame in this day and age.

Overall, if you are a business looking at DFW area hotels to hold your meeting, you really can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    95
    34
    14
    9
See reviews for
33
33
27
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I attended a seminar there. The meeting room was spacious and well-maintained. Room was clean and comfortable as always. There was a loud christmas party in the lobby the night prior. Had a burger at the bar which was delicious. It's a little drive from DFW, but there's a free shuttle. Remember that there's also a North Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for one night on my way to see the Dallas Cowboys play. Awesome hotel. Front desk let me check in early and I even got a late check out because my ride was coming in the afternoon. They said no problem. Free shuttle to and from airport. Perfect. Only drawback is that there are no shops or restaurants close. There is a Subway across the street.

Room Tip: You can request a room on a higher floor and a king size bed when you book your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Tea-Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great hotel with great access to the airport and freeways. Not close to local dining without driving, unless you eat in the hotel. Service in the hotel restaurant at night could have been better. With 3 visits to the bar/restaurant area for a late evening snack, the staff usually appears tired and not interested in customer service. They take care of you, but not enthusiastically. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlcrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am very pleased with this hotel and my experience here. The lobby fountain is a nice touch and the seating area is modern and comfortable. Upon arrival I was a bit disappointed to find myself in a first floor room around the corner from the elevator and located quite near an exit door. I expected it to be noisy from all the traffic, but I was completely wrong. This room is located across from a conference room so there was hardly any noise at all because there are only rooms on one side of this floor. This first floor room is around the corner from the lobby and very near the pool, workout area, atrium and bar area. It was a major score.

After entering my suite I found a bottle of wine and a cheese and fruit tray(covered) waiting for me. So far so good I think. My suite had two bathrooms, two flat screen tvs, a marble bar, mini fridge and a huge jacuzzi tub. There were two large bookcases with books actually worth reading (John Grisham, Fern Michaels, few classics). The bookshelves were filled with trinkets in between the books. The kicker is they are glued down, seriously like Gorilla Glued down. I went to pick one up and discovered this and laughed. Apparently people thought they were so nice they were taking them.The view from the bedroom and living room is of a few trees in a courtyard type area, vending machines outside the pool and parking lot. Not the best view, but hey I could've been looking at just a parking lot. No biggie.

The workout room is a bit small with only two bikes, several treadmills and free weights, but no strength machines. The indooor pool, the only pool here, is a nice size and is enclosed in glass and tile. The glass window in the workout room looks out at the pool.The bar and the steakhouse here have very good food. The bartenders are attentive not intrusive, but will engage you in conversation if you so desire. Also gave wonderful recommendations of where to eat off site. The only cons to this place are location. It's convenient to the airport and the freeway and thats it except for two gas stations, a subway and a little strip mall not worth visiting. They do have a towncar service which is only slightly more expensive than a cab that they prefer so if you ask for a cab you'll be picked up in a Lincoln. If you want a cab specify that if $ is an issue. The customer service here is excellent. After boarding the airport shuttle I realized that I left a bag in my room. The driver called on his radio, had my room checked right then and had the bag mailed off to me the same day since I had such an early flight and could not return to the hotel or wait for the next shuttle driver to bring it. In DFW I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor rooms on the wing with the conference rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelconeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are big and got to stay on the women's only floor (this for women traveling alone) - kinda of a cool idea. We had our sales meeting of 13 people and worked well. Only 5-10min to the airport and has a regular shuttle to the airport every half hour. We had dinner at the jw steakhouse downstairs, so was good (steak a bit over cooked) but service friendly. Good place to consider.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteshell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel could use some renovations. The mattress had a very deep sag...time to change them! The room was relatively clean, but lots of dust along the walls. If a/c noise tends to bother you, you will be pleasantly surprised. Although it does make some noise, it is nowhere near the noise level of those window units. I would stay here again just for the a/c unit.

Service was friendly. Location is convenient for folks going/coming from the airport. It has a nice gym with quite a few machines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadians_who_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Candlewood Suites DFW South
#60 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#2 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport West Euless
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Marriott South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Marriott South

Property: DFW Airport Marriott South
Address: 4151 Centreport Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3952
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DFW Airport Marriott South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott South hotel offers upscale accommodations perfect for the business and leisure traveler, but it is our location 3 miles south of the airport that you'll really appreciate. We are just a short complimentary shuttle ride from DFW Airport and the Trinity Railway Express Centreport station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your DFW Airport Marriott South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Marriott South Hotel Fort Worth
Marriott Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing