We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great old place, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great old place, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days while attending a wedding. I was surprised at some of the negative comments because we had an excellent stay here. We found no issue with the valet parking, actually found it very convenient. You drive in on the back side of the hotel, they take your car and then you walk a few steps to the front desk. I could see there being a slow down if there were a lot of people checking in or out, but what hotel doesn't have that problem.
Every where we went in the hotel we were greeted by very helpful and cheerful employees. From the valet, to the front desk people to housekeeping. It made for a very pleasant stay. There is a bakery next to the front desk area, a great burger and sanwich bar across the street and a good pizza joint on the corner. If you don't like those there are a plethora of great restaurants surrounding the area, including a Ruth Chris steakhouse.
We had a room with a king size bed that was spotless. The shower worked great and amenities were kept stocked. The pool area is on the 5th floor and is normal size for what you would expect for a hotel. The gym was very well appointed with just about everything you would need from tradmills to free weights. There is also a terrace on the 3rd floor for comfortable outdoor sitting.
The hotel is about 30 minutes from either of the major airports and not too hard to find. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone.
We were on the 18th floor and on the backside of the hotel so street noise was not an issue. The bed was firm but comfortable. I would suggest foam pillows though as the feather pillows were a little too packed

Room Tip: room on the backside, 1807
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_and_stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back the next time in Fort Worth. If there's anything that we can do to make your stay better please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    126
    82
    22
    21
See reviews for
60
96
16
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just finished a two night stay. Usually stay at the Omni, but boss booked to late. This placd was very nice. Clean, comfy, great service! Rooms were excellent bed very comfy. Great pillows everything smelled fantastic. Wish it was a little closer to the convention center. But at that its only a couple blocks. Always like comming to Fort Worth. Next time give this place a try you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2fish93710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a last minute business trip. The staff was incredible, they helped with everything from laundry to food to a great place to get a pedi. The room we had was nice with a balcony, the morning train is the only draw back to this location. it is walking distance to many resturants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was large and very clean. Lots of resturaunts close by. The A/C worked great and since it was 106 degrees upon arrival, we were glad to have a very cool room.
We used the exercise room. It was well kept as well. The staff were all delightful and very knowledgeable about the area.
We will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Impeccable customer service with clean modern style rooms and super comfortable beds! The location is perfect and is walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Only complaint is the parking...there is no self-parking so you are forced to pay $20 for overnight valet. It's standard to tip everytime you call for your car. We were on a budget and didn't want to use our car because there was another $3-$5 in tips each time we would need it. On top of $40 for 2 nights of parking that adds up... When we pulled up to park the line was about 4-5 cars long and took about 25+ minutes just to get into the garage. That was pretty frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris10atx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Courtyard's tend to be very business-centric. This Courtyard is located in a old location... so it has a more historic hotel feel that even the kids will enjoy. Centrally located... you'll be able to walk to a number of great restaurants and other attractions.

Room Tip: This hotel is located in the very active Sundance Square downtown area... we had a room on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitescATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Our room was excellent! Bed was wonderful. Only draw back was being on a lower floor we could hear traffic and noise all night. For the most part staff was wonderful. Had a problem with the girl who checked us in, having private conversation with her friend and making us wait until she was done flirting to actually check us in. I do recommend staying here but ask for a room on a higher level.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian G, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Mrs. K,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate guest reviews because it allows us to improve on our product and services. I am so glad that we were able to have you as our guest during your trip to Fort Worth and we hope that you will stay with us again on future visits. Please feel free to contact me if need assistance with upcoming reservations.

Thank you again, Jillian Gacke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Address: 601 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing