We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and love the this Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
GA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location and love the this Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times and never had a bad experience. This is a great place to just park the car and walk to wherever you need to. There is nothing that you can't get to on your feet from this place. I've stayed in the king room and this time in the 2 double room and both rooms are spacious and have great views. We were on the 3rd floor this time and had easy access to the courtyard on the 3rd floor which is a good place to hang out and talk and meet people. We met family at a local restaurant and were not ready to part so they all came back to the lobby with us and enjoyed a drink downstairs at the bar which was plenty spacious for 8 of us. Another great stay in Ft. Worth!

Room Tip: We had 308 this time which is on the corner. There are lots of windows in this room and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooclean30187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    122
    81
    22
    20
See reviews for
59
91
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We make an annual trip to Fort Worth symphony and this is our place to stay. Walking distance to the show and several nice places to eat. Hotel helps you step back in history with all the modern necessities. Staff especially Jean at front desk go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, especially as a Marriott rewards member.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The room was clean,spacious & nicely decorated.The staff was very friendly & helpful.The adjecent corner bakery cafe was convient,very efficient,nice assortment of items & high quality.An all around cost efficient place to hang your hat.5 "Thumbs Up"!!!

Room Tip: top Floors have a fantastic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business travel and received an upgrade to a suite. The upgraded room had access to a private rooftop patio with great views of downtown Fort Worth. It's too bad I only had 1 night here otherwise I would have made friend and had a party! Overall, the staff was friendly, the valet parking convenient and the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBF921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We visit downtown Ft. Worth frequently for quick weekends away. We usually stay at more high end place-they were all full because of bowl game.
So glad the others were full! I much prefer historic with character. I have had a room w a balcony many times, but a step up terrace looking over Ft. worth framed with stone columns and architecture made me feel like i was in New York! ( well, sort of)
The valet takes longer because it is an automobile elevator parking garage.
Love the location within walking distance to all of Sundance Square

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeyouatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Met my sons, grandchildren, and friends to deliver presents and school fund raiser orders. The parking personnel were so helpful with all my added boxes. ?Front desk has a learning curve...I think most of them are new but the night desk person was so helpful. My granddaughter has medical problems and you would have thought she was his daughter, because he was so attentive. The rooms were very clean, enormous and very tastefully, exsquisitely decorated. If in the area I will always stay here!

Room Tip: Room on the south side. I prefer the top floors but alll rooms are roomy and with no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theressa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed there this past weekend with a group of friends from all over that came in for the Dallas STeelers game. hotel was very clean and accessible. very close to many attractions and restaurants. Staff very accommodating with requests for extra towels and things of that nature.
asked many questions about area and cowboys stadium and the staff not very knowledgable on how to get around and ways to get to Cowboys stadium. thing that the staff needs to learn a bit more about all they have to offer in the area. I didn't have a lot of confidence on things that they said to us about what was going on or directions or transportation. if you don't have a concierge you should have your staff have a bit more knowledge it helps travelers that have never been there feel more at ease.
other than that it was a great trip and your on site coordinator jillian is awesome

Room Tip: a corner room has lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#15 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Address: 601 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5407
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing