We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed there this past weekend with a group of friends from all over that came in for the Dallas STeelers game. hotel was very clean and accessible. very close to many attractions and restaurants. Staff very accommodating with requests for extra towels and things of that nature.
asked many questions about area and cowboys stadium and the staff not very knowledgable on how to get around and ways to get to Cowboys stadium. thing that the staff needs to learn a bit more about all they have to offer in the area. I didn't have a lot of confidence on things that they said to us about what was going on or directions or transportation. if you don't have a concierge you should have your staff have a bit more knowledge it helps travelers that have never been there feel more at ease.
other than that it was a great trip and your on site coordinator jillian is awesome

Room Tip: a corner room has lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    139
    87
    24
    21
See reviews for
61
106
16
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've made numerous business trips to the Dallas/Forth Worth area in the last decade or so. The challenge always is how spread out the hotels, restaurants and shopping areas are, with alot of time spent traveling on freeways to get from place to place. When traveling for short periods of time, especially for business, it becomes very hectic and time consuming. This time, however, I had business in Fort Worth and, instead, stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in the Downtown area. From a location perspective, it was great. The area was very picturesque and intimate in feel with storefront restaurants and shops that fell somewhere between "quaint" and "cool". Even though I was in town for only two days, I really got to experience Fort Worth first hand as opposed to whizzing through at 55 mph. The hotel is an historic landmark building. Not the typical Courtyards that I was used to. The lobby area is nicely appointed but not what you would expect from a historic hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable with downy duvets and pillows. The staff are the real stars.....so friendly and helpful!

The only flaw and and the reason for three stars is that there is no room service available. There is a small lobby bar that opens at 5 as well as a restaurant. However, if you want to be served in your room, you need to order from menus from a few outside restaurants. I found this inconvenient, especially for breakfast. If you have more leisure time than I usually do when I am travelling for business, it may not be as much of a drawback. But when you have a hectic schedule, and the only time you can grab something to eat or drink is off hours, through room service, it is inconvenient at best. All in all, though, for a short stay at a reasonable price, I would recommend.

Room Tip: Stay below the 5th floor. The rooms have more ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlori1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the room was very nice and offered a beautiful view of Sundance Square. The front desk staff were helpful to recommend some restaurants and thing to do nearby and were very hospitable. The valet parking thing is handy though it can take a while to get your car pulled down some sure to call ahead fifteen minutes or so. Overall very pleased and would love to stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank beagle2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Besides being within easy walking distance of Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the reason to stay here is for the historical aspect of the Blackstone Hotel. Which means you do not want to ask for a room above the fifth floor (these rooms have the original
punched tin ceilings). If you ask for a city view or the agreeable personnel at the front desk offer to upgrade you, this will put you above the fifth floor, where the rooms (including the king suites) are chopped up, boxy, and the furnishings try too hard. You must valet park your call, so before checkout call for your car at least an hour ahead of time (more if you are checking out at the last minute). Breakfast is third partied on site to The Corner Bakery, where the prices are reasonable but we waited 45 minutes to be served, and that is after inquiring 3 times/3 different servers. Lobby lacks warmth or charm expected from a historic hotel; decor is jarring and seems out of place for Ft. Worth. Lobby bartender was personable but his dining recommendations, like his age, are "young". Spotlessly clean, super comfortable bed, friendly staff, and well-located are the highlights. We will be downtown Ft. Worth again in a week and we are trying another hotel, equally well located.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor no higher than the fifth floor. Avoid the King Suites as they are chopped up and fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitzmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian G, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
“Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all types of feedback as it allows us to continue to better our products and services. During our recent renovation we made every effort to focus on the historical aspects of our hotel. The detail can be seen in our lower level rooms and while the rooms on the higher floors do not offer the same ceiling treatments, there are spectacular views to be enjoyed of the city. The Corner Bakery is a separate entity from our property and while we do not have control over their service, we make every effort to ensure our guests satisfaction and I will be personally following up with their manger regarding the wait times. If you have any further questions or concerns I’m happy to address them with your directly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Jillian Gacke
jillian.gacke@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard Blackstone this past weekend for our anniversary, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

The Front Desk personnell was very nice when we checked in. Our king suite definitely met our expectations. We loved the layout of the room. There was a seperate sitting area with a spacious bar from the spleeping area. It was bright and had a great view of the surrounding area. There was nothing stuffy about this hotel room. They have renovated recently and the decor was modern, but still had the historic feel of downtown. We ordered a bottle of wine and it was brought up promptly at the just the right temperature. We never heard any room around us and the halls were very quiet.

It was also a great location. We were able to walk to Sundance Square and had many options within walking distance for our dinner. Even though the hotel doesn't serve breakfast, you don't even have to walk outside to get to The Corner Bakery that is just off the hotel lobby. The coffee was great and the breakfast did not dissapoint.

From the staff, the location, the nice rooms, to the reasonable price, The Courtyard Blackstone is easily one of our top picks for staying downtown Fort Worth.

Room Tip: The King Suites are an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Renovated and updated, but keeping with it's historic roots and right where all the action of donwtown is..you won't go wrong staying here! You can walk to everything in the downtown area! There are tons of places nearby to have a drink, nice dinner and it's an easy walk back where you are greeted by friendly and helpful staff..everyone from the garage attendants, front desk and housekeeping. In the morning a lovely bakery is right by the hotel exit serving hot coffee and wonderful pastries, Rooms are a nice size and even though we were there the night of a pretty huge storm it was super quiet in our room where the beds were comfy and the halls were quiet.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony and beautiful view is wonderful and worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachrite61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I felt rather lukewarm about the Courtyard on my first couple of stays; the decor was outdated and the place just seemed run down. My most recent stay was a welcome breath of fresh air. The entire hotel has been renovated, giving the interior of this historic building a much more modern feel. The room was bright, clean and fresh; one plus of this old building is it's solid and noise-proof construction. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and remembered my name every time they saw me.

I love the downtown location because it allows me to walk to my client's offices, even in the searing heat of summer; mind you, I do leave early and return late.

The downside of Courtyards is that breakfast isn't included. Here, the adjacent Corner Bakery is worth a visit; try the cold Swiss oatmeal.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors, but I have feeling that the soundproofing is pretty good all round in this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibcgg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone
Address: 601 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#38 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old-fashioned luxury, fully updated with the latest technology, at the historic Courtyard Downtown Fort Worth Hotel. Marvel at the spires and terraces of the stunning 23-story, 1929 art deco building; a local landmark. Formerly known as the Blackstone Hotel, our establishment was a favorite of John Wayne, Clark Gable, & many of history's biggest celebrities. Our Fort Worth, TX hotel in Sundance Square is just four blocks from the Convention Center and ten minutes from the restaurants and shops of the famous Fort Worth Stockyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth Downtown/Blackstone Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth Downtown
Fort Worth Courtyard
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing