We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening dinner ”
Review of Flying Fish

Flying Fish
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 60 Quick Bites in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Expected more for an expensive fish restaurant. $30+ for two baskets of catfish and cold fries. There is a big clientele in the restaurant so there must be a lot of regulars who visit. I can only speak as I find and it really wasn’t worth half of that price. The fish was tasty enough but to serve these horrible string fries was a travesty. Won’t be going back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank geofff826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

The reason they named it the flying fish is because all the fish is flown in from Viet Nam and China, can you guess what the shrimp eat in the fish farms? Human sewer

Always read where fish are coming from other country use fish farms to dispose of sewer

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaunClareMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

First time here, my family love Flying Fish. The service is good and they always know when my family come in. Fry whole fish that is my family favor, but this time they order me 2 pounds of crawfish ( love me some crawfish) I think is ok I have better somewhere else, but Fry whole fish is good not bad at all, crispy and sauce that come with is good too. Good place to be in Fort Worth area always pack in the parking lot. I will try something else next time

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BlueBirdjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

consistent. great place for fried seafood. the grilled salmon was good too. fast service. decent prices.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Everything we have tried on the menu has been fabulous! I love the atmosphere. Lots of seating. Quick service. Large portions for a great price! Great place to just drop in with a friend or bring the whole family!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dottif1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fish also viewed

 

Been to Flying Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing