We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service is horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Thirteen Pies - CLOSED

Thirteen Pies
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ft Worth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Did not even get to eat! Hostess was not helpful, would not seat us without complete party even though there were plenty of open seats and I assured her we were ready to order. Offered to sit at smaller table until others came so we could start eating. Hostess got manager who offered no solutions. Stated no one would be allowed to be added to our table after we sat. It was the most ridiculous thing ever.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewnow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    55
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Ft. Worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Delicious, creative pizza and salad menu. Great drinks and fun atmosphere. Went back 2 days in a row, since we enjoyed it that much! In a fun area of town, to walk around too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband I split a goat cheese salad and a unique margarita with very wet tomatoes and pesto. It was a little on the oily side, but delicious. Our waiter was excellent and we loved the upscale pizza place atmosphere.

Only after we ordered did I see a daily special for a pizza with chorizo and cilantro and I was sorry that I hadn't tried that one too but we were too stuffed. We left nothing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 973B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“All around goodness.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was our second visit. First trip, we had the Modern Caesar salad and Spicy House-Made Pork Sausage pie. This time, we had the Molten Meatballs, Bolognese and Lasagne egg noodle pasta entrees. YUM!

For most diners, the appetizer, salad & pasta dishes are large enough for two people to share. Not so for the too much outer crust, thin crust pizzas. Order two and take leftover slices home.

Service has been excellent. Not too dimly lit decor is warm and inviting. Ambiance is lively but not deafeningly so. We'll be back! :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Dined here with family and granted two of them are picky eaters. But with that being said - the menu doesn't lend itself to helping out customers. They don't "split" pizza's with two kinds. They don't even have a simple Italian Sausage and Cheese and some of the ingredients were too "out there". I know....if I wanted something plain I'd go to Domino's....but they should at least have a few regular pizza's on their menu. Like the location and our server was very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BensMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirteen Pies also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing