We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pies at Fireside Pies”
Review of Thirteen Pies - CLOSED

Thirteen Pies
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pies at Fireside Pies”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

For years we would go to Dallas for pizza at Fireside Pies, so we were thrilled when one finally opened in Ft. Worth. This is a really good restaurant with great pizza and appetizers. The meatballs are delicious. The pizzas here are different than those at the Dallas restaurant as they have very thin crusts and lighter toppings. That being said, they are excellent and I highly recommend them. The servers are very nice and helpful. They do not take reservations, so be prepared for a short wait most nights.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    55
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food--Long Wait--Very Pricey Pizza”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Other reviewers raved. I felt the need to elaborate a bit. Food is good and the place is fun. But it is Pizza. Prices are too high. Wait is long for evening/weekend dining. Both times I have been there, I left hungry.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fwtxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA and SALADS!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The pizza and salads are unique and fun to eat. The pizza crust is crispy and the stackable salads are delicious. Well worth the added expense! Go early and you won't have a wait.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for sharing”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We had a salad, pizza and dessert and shared all of it between the two of us. It was just the right amount of food without feeling stuffed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Mouth is watering just thinking about it!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Fireside Pies is located in the West 7th district. Love this area! Valet parking is complimentary on the weekends....all you do is drive into the parking garage and they are on the first level in the middle. Then you just walk through the breezeway and the restaurant is on the left. This is a dining only restaurant and they do not take reservations. If you get there and there is a wait, they will take your cell # and you can leave and walk around West 7th area and they will call you when your table is just about ready. I have been there 3 times and have loved EVERY visit! These are my faves. APPS: Love the Baked Goat Cheese Crostini, and the to die for Braised Meatballs! PIES: Love the Burrata Mozzarella Pie, Spicy House Made Pork Sausage Pie, and The 13th Pie (this is chef created and different every night - we had a sweet creamed corn and chicken pie and oh my...yumm!). PASTA: Ricotta and Salsa Verde Ravioli (YUM), Real Lasagna. FEATURES: Brown Buttered Chicken Milanese (YUM). Dessert: The only one I have tried and the only one I will ever get as I am hooked!!! The WARM COCOA BROWNIE w/ sea-salted caramel, hazelnuts & vanilla ice cream!!!!!!!!! I love you Fireside Pies!! Can you tell??

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovefrenchbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirteen Pies also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing