We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great sushi, Great drinks, Great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sushi Sake Grill

Blue Sushi Sake Grill
Ranked #24 of 1,512 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh and energetic, Blue Sushi Sake Grill serves fun sushi! You will enjoy a dining experience infused with flavor and spirited atmosphere. A large maki, sashimi and nigiri menu complements Asian-inspired cold plates, hot plates, entrees, soups, desserts and an extensive premium sake menu. We offer weekday Sushi Lunch Specials and daily Happy Hour specials!
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi, Great drinks, Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you are planning on going to a restaurant with friends and then check out the nightlife at local bars/clubs, you may very well find yourself staying at Blue Sushi all night. The atmosphere is mainly lit by blue beon lights that really make the place feel cool and trendy along with the spectacular view of the saltwater fish tank. The sushi is top quality and creative as well as the drink selection. When we are feeling sushi, this is always our go-to place because they've nailed it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    29
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Sushi - Stunning Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This gorgeous sushi / sake bar was a highlight of our trip to Dallas / Fort Worth.

Upon entering the restaurant you see a massive well-stocked, clean salt water fish tank that's hard to take your eyes off. The space appears to be lit as though you are under the sea - with blue lights proving the bulk of the illumination. The bar area is large and comfortable. We ordered a few cocktails while waiting for our table and took in the scene.

Once seated in the main area we enjoyed the ambiance. High ceiling, exposed brick walls, the fish tank and a massive projection screen showing under water themed movies (Disney's Oceans was playing while we were there).

We ordered edamame to start (they make a spicy one that was a fa favourite at our table) and a whole slew of sushi, sashimi and rolls. It was all amazing. Fresh, unique pairings, tasty. Our server was also very good as was the sake expert they keep on staff - who, as expected, directed us to a bottle of sake that absolutely met our needs.

The place also provided valet parking for a marginal fee ($5, I think).

A great experience. I'd go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hibiscus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great sushi & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot for date night. The restaurant is busy and great wine selection. We tied the JAM Cabernet from California & loved it. Thanks to a suggestion from our waiter. The sushi is delish. It's just a little noisy, & expensivebut to be expected in the 7th st area.
I've also eaten in the bar area for happy hour which has some special prices. Very fun. Not a place for kids. So go & enjoy .

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is best place to go for Sushi. The service has always been above par and the food is outstanding. Never been there when they weren't extremely busy. Everyone is very friendly and very happy to serve. We will be back anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lsg5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great happy hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place for happy hour right in the middle of the 7th street action. Very busy bar area during happy hour with special priced wine and martini's. They also have a happy hour menu with various sushi, sushimi and an excellent sea bass. Always fresh and flavorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DallasBchbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sushi Sake Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing