We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #72 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Chuy's in Fort Worth is consistent with the original Chuy's in Austin. The food was great and the service was phenomenal. While every Chuy's is different they all have the same "feel". I recommend Chuy's wherever you happen to be.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brianlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    28
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love when business takes me to Texas and I can eat here! It is great food and service. I am especially fond of their enchiladas and margaritas.


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great food, easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We've gone here twice in the last month, and were surprised pleasantly both times. The enchiladas House are great, and the chips and salsa fresca are excellent. Reasonably happy hour price specials teamed up with chips & salsa makes ordering dinner almost optional!!! But, go here for the food...most typical plates are in the $9 area and amazingly good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Too much good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Unlike most Mexican Restaurants in town they serve both Tex-mex and New Mexican style. The place is so full of fun things to see, it's like a little trip just to look around. The food was great. Hatch chilli's no less. The prices were very reasonable and it was fun to get your own queso or salsa from the back of a 57 Chevy. The food was so generous that we could have easily shared one order. But didn't. The only draw-back I could see was it was very noisy on a Friday night. What do you expect on a Friday huh? But if someone had hearing problems the level of background noice would have made conversation difficult. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janicefrogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

There were five of us and we were all very pleased. Everyone ordered something different and we all shared. EVERYTHING, including the margaritas, was excellent!! When we are back in the area we will definitely go back, but not that we will look for a Chuy's when visiting other places where they are.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiNDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing