We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
364
102
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
102
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitindoor poolsmall kitchenfull size refrigeratorfamily reuniongreat hotelcity viewhome away from homeeasy accessthe sofa bedwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingrooms are spaciousfree breakfastclean hotelstay there againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 503 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Very pleased with our 8 day stay. Great price, very clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast is good along with evening social. Excellent staff and housekeeping. Large suites. Good location with restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sdjhhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sHiraGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchens provide the space and ambience of a home away from home. Our large selection of items on our breakfast buffet and evening socials add additional value to your stay. Our location amidst shopping, places of interest and numerous restaurants make our hotel a great place to stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

This huge suites have a kitchen
People use the kitchen to cook and you can smell it all over... you can not open the windows and the ac is noisy
Unless you beed a kitchen, choose to stay elsewhere
The gym has 2 running machines but only 1 worked

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank haifa_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sHiraGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. Yes our spacious suites have full kitchens. Our housekeeping staff are very pet in thoroughly cleaning and airing out the rooms after each usage and so was quite surprised that you found it to smell. We take more caution in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Hotel was very clean and up kept. If i'm ever in the fort worth area again this will be my first choice. Pool was clean but the air was broke. Kid didn't mind it a bit.
Thanks for the hospitality.....

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank steereboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sHiraGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. You stated in your review that the air conditioning in the pool was not working. This is the first the hotel is hearing of this. Our maintenance is very diligent in checking all these items on a daily basis. We have checked this morning and it is working correctly. I apologize if you thought or were misinformed. Due to constant pool usage and heat from outside along with pool doors opening and closing constantly it is easy to think this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We stayed here for a wedding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a full sized fridge which was nice. Staff was very accommodating. there are a lot of stores and restaurants near the hotel, and it's right off the highway for easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank EDLYNNETX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sHiraGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is locally near many restaurants and places of interest. Our team members take great pride in keeping our hotel clean and well maintained.
We hope that you will consider us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We come to Ft. Worth regularly to visit family. For a number of years we stayed at this hotel. It was our favorite in Ft. Worth. After our relatives moved, we stayed at places closer to their new home. On this trip we decided to return to the Homewood Suites Cityview. We were surprised; what had been an excellent hotel was now simply good. What changed? The shower head was loose from the wall, the couch was worn, the air conditioning was hard to regulate, the room had crickets ( we were on the first floor), and the internet was inconsistent. Staff members were pleasant and the breakfast was good. Would I stay here again? Perhaps.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank bullwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sHiraGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for your review. Quite surprised to hear that you had crickets in your room. First I’ve heard of this issue and will look into the matter further. I wish that you would have brought this matter to our attention while you were in house with us so that we could have checked and taken care of the issue sooner. Our team members over 80% of whom have been with us since the hotel opened in 2012 take great pride in keeping our hotel clean and well maintained. I apologize that you thought otherwise. I apologize that you had difficulty regulating the air conditioning, we’ve not heard other guests bring up this issue. Our problem free stay log does not show guests having difficulty accessing or any other problems with the internet so I am assuming yours was an isolated issue.
The issues you experienced are not typical of our hotel and apologize that you had to experience them. We will address your concerns with our hotel staff to ensure that other guests do not have to face similar problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews