We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked this hotel, because we were visiting TCU, and they offered a discount. It was very clean and spacious for our family of six. We didn't really use the kitchen, except for the refrigerator, and that was nice to have. The bathroom set-up was nice, where the sink and spacious vanity area are outside of the room with the shower and toilet. The hotel is convenient to TCU and to everything we did while in Ft. Worth. It is close to a lot of shopping areas, so that is nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    80
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
175
57
14
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Good stay very clean and a good breakfast. What you expect at Homewood Suites.

Close to shopping and restaurants if that is of interest. I do wish they would expand the fitness centers a little.

I would stay here again. I personally prefer the ground floor.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I thought the room and everything was great. The rooms are large. The staff is very friendly and everything in the hotel is clean. I had a very nice stay and would stay there again. There is a full size refridgerator and small kitchen to use.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kymm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice and convenient to lots of restaurants, shopping and freeway access. Only about a 25 minute drive to AT&T stadium. I would definitely stay here again. There was plenty of room in the breakfast area. The hotel is located near a mall, target and a Costco.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent stay at this hotel. The breakfast and dinner buffet were a great plus. We had dinner here two nights out of the three we stayed. No surprises, since they had the monthly menu on the refrigerator, which shows how detailed the management is.

Everything was clean and efficient. Not sure how old this hotel is, but everything sparkled in the room and within the hotel. Observed the cleaning and maintenance crews walking about happily, so that's always a good sign of overall employee satisfaction.

At first the entrance seems out of the way, but you'll get the hang of it. GPS led us to the rear, which had no entrance. Very peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonStruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
encinitas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Loved the staff for wearing TCU on Family weekend! Didnt jack up the price for this event, super clean, we loved it!!!! Many hotels raise there rate during family weekend, we have to fly, rent a car and meals and plus hotel its very expensive. We appreciate this hotel for not doing that. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast included is a bonus. The business center allowed me to check in for our flights. The kitchen made it nice to have some staples on hand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I really liked the studio apartment atmosphere to the room. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen would make it very easy to stay for long periods at a time if needed. Patio area was relaxing and enjoyable area to relax also. I would definitly recomend this to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Property: Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing