We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked two adjacent rooms when we were "babysitting" our pre-teen granddaughters. The rooms were clean, new, bright, and well-equipped. Full refrigerator, microwave...you could live there. The pool is heated and indoors along with a hot tub / spa. Just outside the pool is a seating area with a fire pit. We were there on Friday - Sunday so did not get the evening meals (Mon-Thurs only), but the breakfasts were great (the kids loved making their own pancakes).

There are many great family restaurants in the immediate area (we ate at Pei Wei and Outback); there is a super Target nearby where we bought snacks and junk food for the kids (have to spoil them!). The Hulen Mall, Costco, Best Buy, and Sam's are all in the neighborhood.

We will return. Have stayed at other hotels in the vicinity in the past; this one is by far the best.

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are pretty much the same. Large suites with bed, separate sitting area, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 456 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

By far, one of the cleanest hotels I have visited in a long time. The offer dinner Monday through Thursday and breakfast every day. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed the fire pit, and our kids really enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was just in briefly on business, but it was an excellent stay. Staff was very friendly for check in and check out and the breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Wake-up call came on time. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here three nights for company training and then added another night to stay and visit clients, no complaints whatsoever, great place to stay! I've stayed at two other hotels in this area of Fort Worth, this one is the cleanest, largest room(2 room suite),and had the most to offer the customer including free wifi, and food/ beverage in the evening. Room service as expected, service everyday, didn't have to chase anybody down or put trash in hall-not sure what that review was about! PLUS, price was as good or better than the other two single room hotels around the corner! No restaurant but who cares with all the great ones in this area of town!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25RS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and for the money, it was not worth it. No one came and cleaned our room. No beds were made. We had to put our trash into the hallway. We finally did get some towels, but it took awhile. My husband chased down a cleaning lady and she said "no speak English." I can not recommend this particular hotel based on our experience. We didn't even get the 100% guarantee they offer..... bad experience for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. Cleanliness is a top initiative in our hotel and we rank in the top 10% of all Homewood Suites Hotels. We apologize that your visit didn't reflect this. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of your business again so that we can show you a clean and wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We only spent 1 night, our home was being remodeled and we had spent the 2 previous nights in 2 different motels. After seeing our room, we regretted we hadn't stayed at the Homewood Suites all 3 nights. Our room was lovely, spacious and comfortable! The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great service Large rooms. Great breakfast. Clean. Large. Great home away from home hotel. Would stay here again. Great beds. Lots of pillows. What you would expect from homewood suites Lots of outlets. Free wifi

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview

Address: 6350 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $124 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth West at Cityview, Texas extended stay, all-suite hotel is located in the Fort Worth Cityview area just seven miles from downtown, at the intersection of Bryant Irvin and Interstate 20. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped witha full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing