We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1/2 LB Burger”

LightCatcher Winery & Bistro
Ranked #579 of 1,576 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a boutique Texas winery, producing wines made with grapes grown on the Texas High Plains. We offer styles to suit all palates, from sweet to smooth and fruity to big dry reds. Our four acres of oak-treed grounds include the winery, Pavilion and elevated flagstone Terrace (protected and umbrella-ed outdoor seating), herb and vegetable gardens, lawns and a small demonstration vineyard. Indoor seating is in our Barrel Room where our wines are aging in barrels. Wine Tastings are done in our Tasting Room, where there is also additional seating for light bites with wine. Please see our Bistro and Winery hours.
Aledo
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great 1/2 LB Burger”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went for eats and a jazz concert. My table mates tried a cheese snack platter and I tried the classic 1/2 lb burger. I think this might have been the best burger I have ever eaten. The snack platter had a lot of variety and plenty for two people. The entertainment was great as well. We will be back for sure

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCaris, Owner at LightCatcher Winery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed our burger! We listen to what you have to say - if there's anything else you'd like to see on the menu, let us know. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Left Hungry”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The service was very slow and inattentive, the amount of food for the price we paid was ridiculous. They had no bread for anyone at 6:30. Took the food forever to get to the table and there was not enough to fill you up. The taste of the food was good, but not outstanding. My husband came hungry and I was not exactly full. For the price, not worth it!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCaris, Owner at LightCatcher Winery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We'd like to apologize again for the bread booboo - we had some problems that night we should have dealt with a different way, and will be from now on. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

re your disappointment/leaving hungry.... Perhaps you might consider ordering a main course next time you visit - they offer a lot more than the appetizers.

Yes, we're more expensive than casual eateries, but still a good 20% under restaurants that offer comparable food, and in an authentic winery setting. We hope you'll give us a try again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

They have excellent food. It is a bit more money than any other restaurant around here, but the food is fantastic, the service is excellent, and the wine is excellent. The atmosphere is very cozy surrounded by wine barrels, candlelight, and low lighting. Very romantic and intimate. It is good to go with another couple or just your spouse. Very nice to have so close to home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasmarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCaris, Owner at LightCatcher Winery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer. See our website for updates to what we're doing, both with wine and food. Summer 2013 will see some new wines and new food stylings. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good with a nice athmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited using a groupon, and unlike many of the other reviews we had absolutely no issues. It is surprising how easy it is when you just follow the instructions...we also went the day before it expired but we did make a reservation at least a week in advance.

Anyways, the food was delicious and the staff was very good, efficient and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the crab cake and pork chop and my wife loved the pear salad and the duck was excellent. We did try the brownie dessert and it was just OK, they had other desserts that we should have tried. The wines were good and to clarify from an early post we were not told we had to buy bottle water. Their butter was unique and delicious and we loved the bread (even though the napkin caught on fire when it was placed a little too close to the candle!). We will definitely return. This place is worth the short drive into the country.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCaris, Owner at LightCatcher Winery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting, and for your kind words. We've made changes to the dessert menu, and have replaced the brownie with a chocolate mousse. :-) We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went for lunch on a Sunday and from the minute you walk in to this place you can't help but relax. The music, the staff and to food are all amazing. I had the Lightcatcher salad and it was absolute perfection. My husband had the beef tips with mashed potatoes and I almost wished I had gotten that...almost. I have never spent the entire time I was eating a salad saying "oh my gosh this is so good." over and over and over. Of course the wine is fabulous. We had Texas Kiss and Happy Cat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DukerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LightCatcher Winery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to LightCatcher Winery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing