We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lunch to Dinner with your Gal”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #385 of 1,572 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 817-750-0005
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business Lunch to Dinner with your Gal”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

WE have been here several times for lunch and the food and service has never let us down. From the soups to sandwich’s to the pasta dishes it’s always consistently very good. Very Nice Bar and Big Screens from just about every seat in the house. A bit pricey but not unreasonable, keeps to a certain aspect of clientele so you and your Lady Friend will feel safe and have fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Justin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always great if you know what to order!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've never had a bad dish here. Our favorite is the parmesan crusted chicken with the lemon chardonnay sauce. Others we have been with have ordered dishes with sliced blackened grilled chicken and then complained it was too dry. But we've never heard any other complaints from people we've brought here.
There is such a great variety to choose from. And you have to try a Pazookie for dessert! Servers have always been top notch!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Great Brew!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I have dined at BJ's several times and have had a positive experience each visit. The food is good and a reasonable price. The special brews are great and I especially like the "nutty brunette" and highly recommend it if you like dark beer. They do a nice job accommodating larger groups. This is now a regular stop each time I get to the North Fort Worth area.

Helpful?
Thank Trapezoid1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambiance.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have dined in here several times and found the food delicious. I have had a delicious burger, son had a pasta dish that he loved, friend enjoyed her salad. Service is good as well. It does get crowded and noisy in the evenings, so if a quiet, romantic, meal is what you want, this might not be the place. Lots of menu choices, and they specialize in beer if you are a beer fan.
I have been disappointed with their carry out food though. I would swear that it was from a different restaurant. Twice have had pizza that was sub par, even though this seems to be a specialty there...the toppings barely covering the crust, and it was only lukewarm, and had potato skins that were very skimpy on the toppings. May not try the carry out again after 2 disappointments.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank thescottfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Service was terrible. Our waitress brought us drinks we did not order, but told us we could drink them now that they were out. She said they would be taken off our tab. But, the manager refused to take them off the ticket because we drank them! Service was very slow and the wait staff acted like they did not have time for us. Not a good experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing