We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food for the money, efforts made for healthy items” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #228 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 817-750-0005
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great food for the money, efforts made for healthy items”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just ate there last week and the new items for summer are great. I had the chicken, avacado, mango salad and highly recommend especially if you are watching weight or on WW...aside from the chicken, avacado and a very light amount of dressing the rest of the items are zero--generous portion, filling...I also order off the 575 cal. or less menu which is great ... when this place is mentioned I am first one in the car...;-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    39
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hulen Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and food. I am not a fan of chain restaurants in general, but this place was great. The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating, even though BOTH my visits were with large groups. You can usually guarantee that a server will be rude and inattentive if you're with a big party, but this was not the case at all. Our drinks were kept full, food was served promptly considering the number of people, and they were very friendly. I would eat here again and recommend it. Wish I'd caught the names of our servers, but they were waiting on a group of twenty the night of Tuesday, May 22nd.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KateBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots To Choose Makes Family Happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

They seems to have it all. Plenty to choose from. Great pizza and awesome Root Beer. Good service.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToPSFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
320 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“It is really hard to decide, the menu is vast and a lot of choices to be had.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was our first time at a BJ's and it was really good. Very busy so we had to wait just a short time for a table but it was worth it.
I had a hard time deciding but you could eat here everyday for a year and not repeat an entree because the menu is huge, but something for everyone. I enjoyed the Blackened Salmon with rice and fresh steamed veggies. Everyone in our group enjoyed the soft drink specialties and I enjoyed the variety of beer.
Can't wait to go back to Fort Worth and revisit this place. I heard the pizza is outstanding.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BJ'S ~ Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

BJ's offers something for everyone. From a great salad (there are many to choose from) to pizzas, steaks, fish...BJ's has it. Affordable.
Wonderful variety.............many drinks and spirits in which to choose.
Plus...TVs everywhere.
Great place for great food and relaxation.
BJ's is large enough for parties, etc...so plenty of room.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank horatio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
Fort Worth, TX
 
Fort Worth, TX
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing