We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Anniversary weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ashton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary, and it was wonderful. No complaints. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, where we had an excellent meal and very good service. We will certainly stay here again. It is in an historic building, interesting to me because I grew up in Fort Worth and actually worked in this building in the 70's when Mid-Continent Supply was there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverlymc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    71
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
112
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Ashton staff makes the hotel! We came for the first time to Texas to visit TCU for our daughter. Our stay was so perfect for the visit, for our introduction to Texas & for our leisure visit. The staff was amazing. Mitchell is the Jack of all Trades & Kathy in the morning was the smile of the day. Room service was on time and the room was perfect & so clean. The thread count checkered sheets were so plush. If TCU is the choice, we are returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yvonnedetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautiful, intimate setting for a small party. The food and wine was excellent. The entire hotel staff were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our surprise birthday party a success. Cindy Vasquez, the catering manager, was amazing to work with, she covered every detail.

Thank you for a great experience, we will have our next party at your hotel.

Judy and Steve J

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saj3279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Ashton Hotel is a wonderful place to escape to for a special occasion. It is small, about 20 rooms, and you are treated like a true guest, rather than just a customer. Things like valet parking take just minutes to do. You call down from your room and take the elevator down and they are pulling up with the car. My wife dropped an earring down the sink drain and one of the managers came up and took the trap apart to recover it. They also have a very nice restaurant. The breakfasts are out of this world. Plus it is right in the middle of everything in downtown Fort Worth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicyclist_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My precious parents are 83 and 84 and wanted to see family in Fort Worth while visiting the doctor. Looked online, nothing available. Called Kathy, the reservation manager, and told her I needed 2 rooms for me and my fragile parents so we could visit family in Fort Worth. Kathy said they had a group in but would make room for us. When we pulled up everyone was on task to help me with Mom and Dad. We arrived at their room first and Kathy had put my sweet parents in the Presidential Suite!!!!! We were so blown away and grateful! My sweet daddy said he had never stayed in a nicer room in his life!!! Our family then joined us for Brunch by the fireplace where John bent over backwards to take care of 8+ our baby doll Kate. Ashton Management.....I applaud you! and God bless you, Lord willing we will be back ! And I hope many times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamadoodle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnham UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a layover at DFW in our flight from UK to New Orleans and were glad we chose FW rather than D, especially as the stock show and rodeo were in full swing. Choice of hotels downtown wasn't great but The Ashton was perfect for our needs. Comfortable bed in well appointed room good for the jet lag. Very friendly and helpful staff at the desk and in the restaurant at breakfast and unbeatable location. Probably a little overpriced but we're not that used to U.S. hotels normally opting for B&B so can't really say but hence the 4/5 rating rather than top marks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband surprised me with a wonderful weekend getaway in Fort Worth. Being new to Texas, this was a treat. The hotel is very nice. Very nice rooms, great bed, good service and good location right in Sundance Square downtown. I liked the yummy homemade chocolate chip cookies on our bed! Overall nice boutique hotel. However, when I found out how much our stay cost, I was surprised. For the cost, I would have expected Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons type of rooms and service. I would compare this hotel with any of the Kimpton properties in terms of service and rooms. This however, was almost double what a Kimpton room would cost in any major city (except for Manhattan perhaps). Valet service was slow and people were not as friendly as I had expected...courteous and kind, but not super friendly. Overall nice, but overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,687 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Property: The Ashton Hotel
Address: 610 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4823
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where history meets luxury Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in an Historical Fort Worth Setting At The Ashton Hotel, in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, we understand the finer points of luxury and hospitality. Our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience - from accommodation and service, to dining and location. The Ashton Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel fully renovated from two buildings listed on the National Register of Historical Places. The historic buildings were meticulously restored to retain their unique architectural details, while the interiors were updated with the latest technology and amenities to please even the most discerning guests. LUXURIOUS COMFORT FOR WORK OR PLAY Our 39 spacious guest rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed to provide a restful retreat for work or relaxation. Custom-designed furniture, designer linens, our signature Ashton King-size bed dressed with down pillows and comforters provide plush comfort for a good night's rest. A separate large bathroom, custom robes, complimentary in-room coffee, complimentary Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, and flat screen televisions are just a few of the deluxe in-room amenities that are standard features for your convenience. All our guest rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing