We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ashton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is what a hotel should be: just the right size, superb service, luxury, and comfort. Plus the convenience of being located right in the heart of downtown. I will not stay anywhere else when I go to Fort Worth. And when I visit other cities, it seem inevitable that I will find myself comparing their hotels to the high standards set by the Ashton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve85384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    71
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
114
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had the good fortune to spend a night at The Ashton in December during a celebration for my brother's 50th birthday. I have to say that this is quite possibly one of my favorite hotels of all time. I stay 100+ nights annually because I travel so much for work. I tend to skip the "boutique" hotels only because you just never know how comfortable you'll be.

Honestly, The Ashton was awesome. Small hotel, very comfortable, any and all requests were addressed in a positive and friendly manner, whether they could accommodate the request or not. There is a small, but lovely bar/restaurant.

And the bed... I'm emailing the GM to find out what kind of bed they use, as it was an amazingly comfortable sleeping experience.

I also got the opportunity to check out Ft. Worth. Can't wait to go back!

Thanks to everyone at The Ashton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC-NYC-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We try to stay at the Ashton whenever we visit Fort Worth. Perfect location, great value, very accomodating staff and nice rooms. We were able to get two rooms next to each other, which is often hard to get at the hotels. Rooms are nice size and have everything needed. The only thing I didn't care for was the shower/jacuzzi combo in our suite. You have to stand in the jacuzzi tub to take a shower and the water ends up running absolutely everywhere after hitting the edges of the tub.
The valet service is outstanding, somebody comes out right away when you pull in and your car is brought up very fast when needed.
Overall, a very nice hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a small wedding ceremony in the Wine Cellar. The atmosphere was intimate and the perfect climate for our celebration. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Specifically, Monte's service, gentle spirit and helpfulness were invaluable. Many thanks to Trina and Monte for making our day special and memorable! I highly recommend this location for couples who want an amazing and intimate experience at a very affordable rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedwn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Celebrated our anniversary with a return to my wife's hometown. Hotel is small and intimate; very personal. Harpist in the lobby and a cozy bar with fireplace. Location is great for all activities in downtown Ft. Worth. Staff is attentive to any personal request. The Ashton definitely has that boutique European feel, but with bedroom/bathroom sized to American standards. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors will alleviate some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just had our wedding this past Sunday and was truly an amazing experience. Great location downtown and the food, banquest rooms and hotel rooms were great. Highly recommend staying at the hotel or having your wedding or event at The Ashton Hotel. Every staff member there treated us with such great service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcampbell1573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stay in Fort Worth every month or so on Saturday nights. I had always wanted to stay here but it is usually full. We finally were able to get in last weekend and I was not dissapointed. So pretty .. historical yet modern. Love the small, boutique feel of the hotel. Great location about 2 blocks from Sundance Square but still in its own busy party of Downtown Fort Worth. Our room was cozy and cute with a really nice bathroom. Hope to stay again soon!

Room Tip: We had an interior room but it would be fun to have a street view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,699 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Property: The Ashton Hotel
Address: 610 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4823
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where history meets luxury Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in an Historical Fort Worth Setting At The Ashton Hotel, in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, we understand the finer points of luxury and hospitality. Our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience - from accommodation and service, to dining and location. The Ashton Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel fully renovated from two buildings listed on the National Register of Historical Places. The historic buildings were meticulously restored to retain their unique architectural details, while the interiors were updated with the latest technology and amenities to please even the most discerning guests. LUXURIOUS COMFORT FOR WORK OR PLAY Our 39 spacious guest rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed to provide a restful retreat for work or relaxation. Custom-designed furniture, designer linens, our signature Ashton King-size bed dressed with down pillows and comforters provide plush comfort for a good night's rest. A separate large bathroom, custom robes, complimentary in-room coffee, complimentary Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, and flat screen televisions are just a few of the deluxe in-room amenities that are standard features for your convenience. All our guest rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing