We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ashton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Ashton is hotel is charming, clean, in a great location, and the service is terrific. It was nice to be so close to several great restaurants, and I also enjoyed the food/service at Six 10 Grille. I liked the décor and my room was updated. Two issues: (1) The downside the location is the hustle and bustle. I had a corner room and I could hear noise from the street. It was a weekday, so most of the noise was traffic, not people, and it wasn't very loud, but it was not ideal. My room had a traditional lock and key, not a key card, and I could see the light from the hallway through the door frame. (2) I constantly got knocked off of the wireless internet, and when I did have access, it was much slower than what I am used to. The noise issue for me is not a huge deal, but the internet issue is. So, bottom line -- I would absolutely stay here again if I was travelling for leisure, but because of the internet issue, I would probably stay at a standard chain/high rise if I was travelling for work.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank clementine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    71
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
112
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We thought the hotel was great. We booked transportation with Cowboy Cab. After waiting for 1/2 hour, I called. Cowboy cab said they had no available cabs and call someone else. They left us without a way to get to the Cowboy Stadium,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for a work meeting. Loved the boutique hotel feel, including the luxurious touches in the room - nice toiletries, bathrobe, soft comfortable bedding, etc. The staff was extremely friendly and service-oriented. My only complaints would be parking - valet only - and the fact that the hotel could use a little bit of updating. The exercise room was small, but had the necessary equipment. Service and food in the restaurant were great. The internet was sluggish, and I felt that for a work stay, the Courtyard across the street might be a better fit. The service and the small touches, however, make it a nice hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Ashton is a great pick for downtown Fort Worth. With tons of shops and restaurants around, its hard to beat. The room I stayed in was one the second floor and a little noisy. I could hear the waste trucks at 5 am and any other truck that also passed by. The room was also starting to show a some age. The bathroom especially showed this. Also, the shower had two small steps to get into, that I thought was a little dangerous for other guests. Altogether this hotel was still a great pick and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We hosted a small-20 guest- birthday luncheon and the Ashton staff was a dream to work with.
Every staff member made each of us feel special and Cindy, our event coordinator is very accomodating. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWMCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking for a fairy tale venue for a wedding reception, then look no further than Fort Worth's historic Ashton Hotel. With the charm of Main Street at it's doorstep, it's rich history, a friendly and accommodating staff, not to mention simply fabulous chefs, the Ashton was the perfect choice for a storybook reception. The Ashton has it's very own "fairy godmother" in the form of event coordinator Cindy Vazquez. She worked her magic and our event was flawless thanks to her and the beautiful Winfree Ballroom!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,686 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashton Hotel

Property: The Ashton Hotel
Address: 610 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4823
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ashton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where history meets luxury Timeless Style and Modern Luxury in an Historical Fort Worth Setting At The Ashton Hotel, in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, we understand the finer points of luxury and hospitality. Our guests are assured a truly outstanding experience - from accommodation and service, to dining and location. The Ashton Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel fully renovated from two buildings listed on the National Register of Historical Places. The historic buildings were meticulously restored to retain their unique architectural details, while the interiors were updated with the latest technology and amenities to please even the most discerning guests. LUXURIOUS COMFORT FOR WORK OR PLAY Our 39 spacious guest rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed to provide a restful retreat for work or relaxation. Custom-designed furniture, designer linens, our signature Ashton King-size bed dressed with down pillows and comforters provide plush comfort for a good night's rest. A separate large bathroom, custom robes, complimentary in-room coffee, complimentary Wi-Fi, iPod docking stations, and flat screen televisions are just a few of the deluxe in-room amenities that are standard features for your convenience. All our guest rooms are non-smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ashton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Hotel Fort Worth
Ashton Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing