We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quiet stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in North Fort Worth a few weeks ago and was pleased with the wait staff and cleanliness of the facility. The breakfast was hot and tasty, with many selections. There was enough room in the breakfast area for many guest, which was nice.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the Windy Ryon Roping Memorial. It was about 5 miles away and accessible without entering the freeway. The Stockyards are also close by and an easy 10 minute drive. Several fast food restaurants within the block, Joe's Crab Shack and a Mexican food restaurant just a short walk. Neighborhood is new, clean and safe. The breakfast bar is the same as all, not great but OK if you're in a hurry. Our room was spacious, updated, quiet and clean but not a luxury room (as you can tell from the price). This is a far better choice than staying at one of the freeway hotels as there is so much construction in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharond80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend 2014. It was so clean and a very quite stay. The girl at the front desk was very sweet and enjoyed visiting with her Valerie I believe was her name . What a wonderful young lady she was. Very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. And we plan on staying here again ourselves next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I booked this hotel online for my first vacation to the downtown Ft. Worth area and was so pleased with it! It was a great location, just 6 miles north of downtown and a quick trip to go sightseeing. It is in a vey nice newer neighborhood with restaurants nearby. It was very clean and had very nice upscale décor, including a refrigerator in the room.
I had only 2 complaints: they do not recycle plastic bottles and I don't like to see them thrown in the trash; the free breakfast did not include anything I could eat. I prefer fruit and oatmeal, but it was easy to go next door to Starbucks to get this.
Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GB_MI_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Bed was uncomfortable. Staff very friendly and all areas clean. Good place to stay for activities on the north side of Fort Worth. Breakfast bar was well stocked each day but the choices didn't change. Within easy distance of several eating places

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn-FortWorth, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast which includes bacon, sausages, Scrambled eggs ,biscuit and gravy ,varieties of pastry, fruits ,milk and three different types of cereals ,healthy yogurts ,Belgian waffle, Orange apple and cranberry fruit juices and lot more. Also we always have fruit basket in the lobby.

We are sorry to see that our Serta Elite Double Pillow Top Mattress did not make you comfortable.

We are happy to know that you have noticed that we are close to variety of good restaurants with most of them walking distance from the hotel. We are 10 minuets away from Fort Worth Stock Yards, very close to the Money Factory, Texas Motor Speedway and downtown Fort Worth.

We really thank you for you creative comments and we always try to address all to improve the guest's experience.

Thank you Very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have to say that this hotel it's one of the best in Fort Worth!
- Check in was easy and the rep was very friendly..
- The rooms are extremely clean, beds are very comfortable.
- The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Downtown Fort Worth is about 10-15 minutes from the hotel.
- Breaksfast was also amazing! lots of items to choose from and the breakfast area was very clean as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, it was a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elrazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We've stayed here before and liked it a lot. This time, we liked it even more. It's a fairly priced hotel with everything going for it. The rooms are very clean, very well appointed and very comfortable. The staff is great- helpful, friendly and competent. The location is good- right off interstate 35W and near many restaurants and several shops. The breakfast is one of the better ones offered for "free"- there were several warm dishes, a good selection of cereals, pastries, etc., and everything we had tasted better than the average. I judge it much higher than some places costing a good bit more and highly recommend it. Often we're disappointed when we've liked something and try it again, anticipating the same experience- no disappointment here- if anything we liked it more.

Room Tip: we had top floor king suite- very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steverace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
11.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
14.3 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 115 in Fort Worth
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $87 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing