We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great property, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great property, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Katrina was very helpful even though she was extremely busy. The room was perfect as was the breakfast. Checked in on a very busy Friday night and couldn't have asked for a friendlier front desk employee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shingo210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
33
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had what I consider significant trouble, of what I would best describe as mechanical/ other difficulties with the room..The smoke alarm went off in my room from stream from the shower..The plumbing did not function anywhere near what I would have expected for this price of hotel..In my honest belief the hotel is priced significantly higher than I would have expected..I did not find the staff helpfull in terms of my personal satisfaction with the quality of my stay..I found that the driveway into the hotel was difficult for me to navigate up and down..The Hotel does appear to have adequate parking..The location seemed suitable for the occasion I was in town for..Personally I will never stay at this property again..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I made my reservations on line. The party I was traveling with changed the plans at the last minute. I called the front desk directly and got Katrinia. She went out of her way to extend the visit and keep us in the same rooms. She is warm and welcoming. She will help you with whatever you need. I talked with another customer who was there on business. He said she was the reason he comes to this location on his business trips. You can teach people how to make a reservation, but you can not teach customer service with a wonderful welcoming attitude. I spoke with the manager and he said he wished he could clone her. I wish every hotel had a Katrinia wherever I travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cap0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We were very fortunate to have been brushed off to this comfort inn! About 4 years ago Best Western (on opposite of freeway) messed up our standing room reservation to NASCAR motor speedway, this has been the best thing to happen to us! The management/owners are great! The service is excellent and they accommodate NASCAR fans with open arms. They have special "happy hours" , later breakfasts, rooms always spotless, and they always give us our requested room! they even remember us personally twice a year we come to their facility. I have never had one complaint! Best Western did us a huge favor to recommend them to us and we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundvlfan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logansport, la
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel had large rooms. The queen suite was very nice, but the beds seemed smaller than a queen. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was great. The breakfast was good and plentiful. My kids loved the indoor pool. Near many restaurants. Great value will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkwLogansport_La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed here since the first week they opened, as it is so convenient and wellcoming!
Although we could have chosen one closer to Baylor Medical Center, we chose here! They were most helpful in obtaining home health care for our daughter, and the Wednesday evening happy hour is delightful.....not the keg of beer as at another location, but a lovely and tasty choice of wines and beers, as well of sodas....and an assortment of dishes from Posadas. Seems to attract a quieter clientel than some other locations. We do miss some of the originals: Brenda, Katia and Gloria. We also were introduced to some Indian food by the owner.....will locate that source on our next visit! Certainly breakfast is lovely: nice to have hard boiled eggs recently added and REAL butter...along with a cheerful hostess!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwb9846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The staff at this location were not nearly as helpful as other Comfort Inn properties I've stayed at. They weren't rude, but not inclined to find a solution. There was a dirty washcloth hanging on the shower bar, but the room was otherwise spacious and clean. A big downside for me was that the lobby has no seating other than a single sofa. I was traveling on business with others and we normally meet for discussion in the hotel lobby or breakfast room as it would be weird to meet in a guest room. There is a conference room, but it is awfully expensive to rent. Breakfast was a standard make-your-own-waffle affair -- perfectly fine.

There are a number of similarly-priced hotels in the area; I will try one of the others for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnjgotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#86 of 108 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#53 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Forest Hill
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#49 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 6455 Old Denton Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing