We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel attendant I spoke with when calling for room just hours before our arrival was extreemly nice and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel she greeted us in a very professional warm way. The attendant in the a.m. was also professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location was very convenient and easy access from I-35. Great place to stay. Will definitely recomment to others and will stay again when I am in the city. The breakfast was excellent and it was ready early allowing us to get an earlier start. Thanks to staff and management for providing a friendly, clean and safe enviroment for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

I booked the room last minute and was lucky to get a room because they often book up fast on the weekends. The hotel was very clean and easily accessible from the highway. The staff was very professional and courtious. We really enjoyed our stay and I will deinitely stay there on future visits to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was looking for a hotel easily accessible from I35W, and this was my first stop. The young lady that greeted me and booked my stay was very pleasant and professional. I asked specifically for pizza locations and she handed me a printout list. The cleanliness and service was one of the best by far in my travelling experience. Thanks for a job well done!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNTHIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I I booked this hotel for business. It was 12 Miles's away from work. It was well worth it. I got a great price. Not only that, I got a free upgrade when I arrived. The hotel is new. I stayed at Hilton at the downtown Fort Worth. The price was higher at Hilton and the quality of rooms were not that great. Comfort Inn had everything new. I'm going to stay here every time I visit Fort Worth. The staff was great and the breakfast venue was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was looking for a hotel easily accessible from i-35W and my Choice Hotels locations tend to suit my needs, I thought I would try this hotel. It turned out to be one of the best I have ever used. The staff was beyond helpful, to the extent of calling me in the room to make sure everything met my needs. Breakfast was outstanding too. Full protein meal. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joed6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stay here every time we're in town, staff is always friendly and very helpful, you won't find a better value hotel in town

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collinsrsc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

great staff,super great breakfast included in price. Lot of bang for your buck.

Room Tip: west side rooms don't have bright parking area lights like the east side. Rooms will be darker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6455 Old Denton Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76131-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Comfort Inn® hotel is located in the Fossil Creek area of Fort Worth and is surrounded by numerous eateries, entertainment venues, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and local points of interest.This Fort Worth, TX hotel is minutes away from popular attractions like the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Billy Bob's Texas live entertainment venue, Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, the Fort Worth Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing