We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel w/free transportation downtown evenings.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel w/free transportation downtown evenings.”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is just the nicest hotel. It was very quiet which surprised us since there were a ton of kids in the pool, but in our 4th floor room we did not hear a sound! Everything was clean; front desk staff was friendly. A nice surprise was that a free trolley "Molly the Trolley" runs by the hotel in the evenings between 6PM & 10PM so you can take it down town for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjmagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    78
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
81
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I was initially nervous about staying here after reading a few bad reviews about the area but I could not have been more pleasantly surprised after our stay. The hotel was great, the room was comfortable, the pool was relaxing, and the location was great! We were able to easily walk to downtown Fort Worth for dinner. It was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

while my mom and dad were staying at this hotel, my dad suddenly needed to go to the hospital.

The night desk attendant, Billy Joe and the Night security Jeff helped my parents so much. Jeff graciously shuttled my mom and little sister to the hospital behind the ambulance. Billy joe was so kind to print out directions for my family to get back to the hotel. He was so kind to give me directions from where I was to the hospital. They were sold out the next night but graciously extended us so that we had a place to stay! They asked how dad was everytime we came in. Their manager Brian was always so pleasant and kind!

This staff truly went above and beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ladibugg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My family booked a king with sleeper room for a week. As you walk into the room, there is a large closet to one side and your kitchen amenties to your other: sink, cabinets, dishwasher, fridge and stovetop. Straight ahead is your table with 2 chairs tucked against that same kitchen wall and the sofa sleeper is just beyond that facing you. Our room bumped out to the left...so there sits your king bed facing the table and your roomy bath on the other side of the wall of the closet. I share all this info...because I could not find a decent picture on their website when we booked. I must say you can tell it is a new hotel. I love the decor and the finishings feel more expensive. Hall noise was not an issue except for maybe my family when I tried to sneak out in the morning to workout. The doors to the room were incredibly loud. The workout room was great..complete with weights. I enjoyed the patio area outside the lobby complete with tables and sofa, fireplace and TV. There is even a grill for your use by the pool which we did take advantage of one night. There is a decent reception Mon. - Wed. evenings. When we were there, they served Chicken Alfredo, Chicken Fajitas, and Hamburgers. Overall, the staff was EXCELLENT! They were all so polite and friendly and hard-working. The common areas were usually very clean. David, a manager, wished us safe travels our last day. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Fort Worth prior to attend the same convention and was disappointed by their shuttle service. BUT not here! They were so fast and efficient. I would highly recommend the Towneplace if you are visiting Fort Worth. It has a lot of nice touches that make it feel like home...for a value price. You are just a heartbeat way from everything. Also, FREE PARKING!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I travel quite often for my job, about three weeks out of every month. I believe that makes me a more demanding consumer than the normal person who just stays in a hotel a few times a year. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. It was close enough that I could walk to Sundance Square for dinner, easy access to the highway and a very welcoming staff. I didn't have a single issue while I was here; I am positive that any issues would have been handling quickly. There was a real feeling of professionalism with all of the staff that I came into contact with. It was quiet for a hotel, no outside noise and no slamming doors at all hours.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnMillerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here during the 2011 Main Street Fort Worth Art Festival, as artists. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. From check-in to check-out, every one of the front-facing personnel was helpful and polite.
The rooms are well-appointed, with really comfy beds and nice pillows. The towels are a bit cheap, though, thin, like a Super 8. The bathroom is a large enough area that you can sit on the toilet and still get the bathroom door open. Separate kitchenette, a desk and office chair, and a little couch complete the suite.
While we stayed there five nights, I only had the opportunity to eat breakfast once. It was good, above average, with pre-made omelets and scrambled eggs, bacon and other warm items, along with the standard cold cereal, juice and coffee. The coffee, served in thermal warmers, was never above lukewarm, though.
Didn't have a chance to try out the pool. Looked great, like everything else about this hotel. It's new, and built right next to the expressway feeder ramp.
But here's the bad part. There is NO security at this hotel, and it borders a fairly seedy part of town. The second day we were there, our art show trailer was stolen from the parking lot, where it was parked and locked. Our truck, parked next to it, was unharmed, luckily. But the thieves got away with thousands of dollars of artwork, show equipment and framing materials. It was taken during the day, between 8AM and 9PM. When we arrived back at the hotel after a grueling day at the show, the trailer was just gone. There were marks where it had been dragged out the back entrance. We reported it to the general manager, and to the police immediately, but the trailer has not been recovered.
The hotel is aware there is a problem, as evidenced by the fact that they park the hotel shuttle van across the back entrance at night to prevent anyone from entering or exiting that way. There are no security cameras in back, so they weren't able to offer much assistance to the police. And since the trailer was taken during the day, it was easy to haul it out the back entrance without anyone at the hotel being any the wiser. We found this out after the theft, unfortunately, rather than before. Not one of the friendly desk folk mentioned the security issues to us.
The hotel's insurance only covers liability, not theft, so you're on your own. And after the theft occurred, the hotel manager offered to help in any way that he could, but was strangely unavailable every time I inquired for him at the front desk. They refused to assume any liability or responsibility for vehicles parked on their property. But at the luxury rates they are charging, they probably should have a 24 hr watchman, and security cameras. Would I stay here again? Not unless security is beefed up and the area gets safer. After the theft, we felt jus a little insecure here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parkerparker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This place was THE BEST! I was so happy with our stay and I am very picky. The gentleman at check in was very friendly and made check in a wonderful experience. I wish I could remember his name! The hotel is located right next to a railroad track. We were a bit worried about it, but you can not hear the train from inside, so don't let that scare you away. The lobby area was clean and nicely decorated. There were a lot of tables for breakfast, but we checked out before breakfast was served. This was a quick visit in the Ft. Worth area and not really a leisure visit but for a trip to Cook Children's Hospital, which you can recieve a room discount for if you are going there. We were able to check in quickly and got instructions to our room. The room we were in was a little small but perfect for us. It was my husband, my 3 year old, and myself. The room was clean and had a mini kitchen area with a full size fridge, small cook top, full size sink, and dishwasher. The bathroom is an okay size with a full size bathtub/shower and lots of storage space in the vanity area for extended visits. The beds were soft with good quality bedding and a mattress pad that fits the entire king size mattress (that's a pet peeve of mine). The sheets weren't stiff and itchy like some places, although I wish hotels would use fabric softener in their laundry...see I am a bit picky. They only serve breakfast at the hotel but there is a pantry where you can get TV dinners, snacks, and drinks and charge to your room. If you do want to leave to go eat you are just about 2 mins from the downtown area, where there are many different types of restaruants and bars. They do not offer a shuttle BUT there is public transportation with a bus stop just right outside the hotel, so you can still go visit the downtown area, even if you don't have a vehicle there. During the day, you will more than likely pay to park downtown but in the evening it is free parking and this hotel offers FREE parking!

The pool is an outdoor pool and we did not use it but did go out to see the patio and pool area. It is extremely welcoming and would be great to hang out and have a few drinks in the evening and I even enjoyed a cup of free coffee out there the next morning. They have patio furniture and some tables and chairs. There is also a fire place with a big screen TV to enjoy. There is no hot tub at this hotel but an adequetly sized pool. I did not use the gym, since it was a quick visit, but it had new equipment and was a good sized for a hotel of this size. They have free internet in the rooms and also 3 computers down in the lobby to use as well.

Overall we will stay there again and again and again! It was such a great location if you are going there to shop and/or enjoy nightlife, going there for business, or going to the hospital. I was very pleased with our short stay and wish we could have stayed longer. All the staff I came in contact with where super friendly and accomodating! We could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay under the circumstances of our visit to Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 805 East Belknap Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind while traveling for business or pleasure. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles), and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding, and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center that has a variety of free weights and cardio equipment, as well as flat-panel TVs. Or, cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Forth Worth will make your trip a memorable one. Book today and see why we are one of the top choices among hotels in Forth Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing