We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXQUISITE brunch!”
Review of Cafe Modern

Cafe Modern
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Modern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University
Description: Café Modern chefs blend seasonal, local ingredients inspired by culinary traditions from around the globe. Their artfully crafted cuisine is served against the backdrop of Tadao Ando’s world renowned building in the celebrated Fort Worth Cultural District. Whether enjoying a weekday lunch, Friday night dinner or a relaxed weekend brunch, our genuine hospitality will ensure a memorable dining experience.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXQUISITE brunch!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband, seven year old daughter and I recently had a glorious Saturday morning brunch. They have a terrific brunch menu that would appeal to any "foodie" who appreciates a local/regional twist on brunch standards. AND they have a kid-friendly menu as well--my daughter was happy and satisfied. Following brunch, we toured the museum...where else can you have brunch with Andy Warhol and Jackson Pollack? ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    39
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot for lunch!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A cool retreat with the reflecting pool at The Mseum of Modern Art outside the huge plate glass windows. Beautiful. Classy. The three of us loved our food--not your usual salad or sandwich. Another note: quiet! We were able to talk without raising voices. Overall wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cafe Modern is beautiful!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's also one of the more sophisticated places in Fort Worth to have lunch. Food is varied and excellent and the venue is gorgeous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5salina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Dessert of My Life”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

While visiting the Cultural District I lunched at Cafe Modern. The main course, Texas redfish was good, but my dessert Frozen Chocolate Souffle with Salted Caramel Sauce was spectacular. My only complaint was that service seemed very slow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chita44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My friends and I had lunch here one day while visiting in the Ft worth area. It has a very elegant feel to it yet you feel comfortable going in with casual attire on. The food was excellent!!! I had grilled shrimp with grits and green beans. We ordered chocolate mousse and homemade cookies for dessert and it was all great. I would definitely go back here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Modern also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Modern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing