We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Ranked #51 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Eagle Lake, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great place, clean, quiet, comfortable. Only minus is their signage, it sits behind a super 8. I went there first because the main drive leads you to the the Super 8. Front desk people were friendly and courteous. This place has a happy hour with complementary chips and dips along with soft drinks as well as complementary beer and wine until 7 p.m. House keeping did take towels and did not return the number they took, also failed to replace bars of soap, but survived. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
35
20
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were traveling from Colorado, booked this room in the morning. We needed a suite with 2 beds. When we arrived late that evening to check in, we were informed that there was not a room available for our needs. There was one room, but it was dirty. This was very disappointing & inconvenient. We booked several hotels at the last minute on this vacation, this is the only one we had an issue with. Will definitely think twice before booking with Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjvrev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights. We needed easy access to the 3 different places we were going while in Fort Worth and Arlington. The I-35W location made it super fast to get to all places we needed to be. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool during out down time. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff was friendly. The fencing along the back is a plus and all parking is lit and directly in front of the service desk so we felt good about leaving our car out front.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was in Fort Worth for work and decided to stay at this comfort suites because is was a very convenient location. Zero complaints, very friendly staff, always fresh coffee available and the breakfast is pretty good. Rooms are very well maintained and clean. For a hotel under $100 a night it can't be beat.
A word of advice, don't go to the oil well steakhouse right up the street, its a real dive. Even the waffle house next door is better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JusticeAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We travel a lot and you never know what you're going to find when you get to your hotel after a long day of driving or flying. At this Comfort Suites the rooms are a good size and clean. They are in the process of updating the rooms so the carpet is new which is nice! The beds are also very comfortable and feel like they've been replaced recently. My Mom is in a wheelchair and the handicap room was definitely one of the top 5 handicap hotel rooms we've stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful! They were quick to try to accommodate any requests we had for extra pillows/towels, etc. The fridge in our mini-kitchen was broken and they promptly replaced it. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

very nice hotel, was clean and quite, the only problem is that does not offer a really good breafast, just a complementary one, but they have very good service and its close to the city.Everything is very clean and well maintained. We plan to stay again. The staff is really nice and hospitable. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSARANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and daughter spent 2 nights here while she attend a photography conference at the college. Hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable and the property is newer which makes it nice. Close to the mall and restaurants nearby. This part of Ft. Worth is old and kind of run down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavin1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#56 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Worth

Property: Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Address: 6450 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing