We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights there while in Ft. Worth. Everyone at the desk was always helpful and welcoming. Hotel is tastefully decorated in a western motif. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Granite in the bathroom with ample towels rolled in a lovely way! Breakfast good with lots of variety. Nice to be away from the disaster zone at Hulen Mall with tons of construction and traffic. Very easy to get on IH 35 to get anywhere in Ft. Worth . Loved the Texas shaped waffles at breakfast! Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
20
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was provided each morning and had many options to choose from. Would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-to-you-Drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land,tx
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We checked in late after a long drive, and the desk clerk placed us in a room far away from other guests so we could sleep late. Our bed was actually VERY comfortable. Breakfast the next day was nice, a good variety and the coffee was fresh. It's little things like this that make a difference. Because of road construction this hotel might be a bit difficult to get off of I35 for, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmeber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Rooms were very clean, free breakfast was delicious, and the people were friendly. Value was the best part. Two nights with free breakfasts and an indoor pool for less than 200. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pidge101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
226 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel recently as I traveled south on I-35. It's new and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are relatively large and very comfortable, and the beds are very good. This is a nicer than usual Comfort Suites Hotel. Breakfast was typical for this hotel with hot and cold items including sausage and scrambled eggs and cook it yourself waffles. There was a microwave and frig in the room. The price with AAA was great. My only complaint - the bed pillows were square and a little thicker than I prefer - very minor. I would definitely stay again when in the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel shortly after it opened about a year and a half ago. The stay was very nice, so much so that when I am in Fort Worth for my doctor's visits this is the only hotel I stay in. The hotel and the rooms are very clean, and the staff is quite nice; making you feel more than welcomed. The "full" hot breakfast is really satisfying. The hotel is set back a little from the freeway. I suggest driving slowly on the freeway's access road and turning into the first entrance after the church on the right. If you drive past the Super 8 hotel, you went too far. Continue up the access road to the stop light, make a U-turn under the freeway and come back again. Good luck. I do not think you will regret staying there: I have not!

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jesstraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This has become my favorite place to stay in Ft. Worth when I visit a few times per year. It is close to what I need, and it is always very clean and affordable. The beds are comfortable, as are the rooms. The breakfast is a nice free feature, and they always have plenty of good food. It is a great place to stay if you are trying to save some money but not give up the quality. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#54 of 109 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 109 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fort Worth

Property: Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Address: 6450 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing