We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overall, a good experience at a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Overall, a good experience at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Everything was good with the exception of the bed. Both my wife and I had sore backs in the morning.

Fix your survey. It is a major problem that it must be at least 200 characters or it won't let you post. I build and use surveys for a living. That requirement just make people mad.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
18
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I picked this hotel almost solely because of its rankings. It was the top rated hotel in West Fort Worth, Texas, where my schedule indicated I should stay. As an added benefit, it was also ranked as the #3 hotel in the entire Fort Worth area (the two hotels ranked above this one being located in downtown Fort Worth.) I could not be more pleased. It was just one of those experiences where the hotel staff did everything they could to please me, not even knowing that I would review them in Tripadvisor. The pleasant experience began with a mistake on my part. When I approached the registration desk and announced that I had a reservation for that evening, the friendly desk clerk informed me that no reservation existed for me. I proudly produced my hard copy of my reservation and the clerk pointed out that the reservation was for next weekend, not this one. She further stated that they were almost full this weekend, but to accommodate me, she would place me in an identical room this weekend for the same reduced rate, although that rate applied only to next weekend. What more could I ask? Everything else about my stay at this Staybridge was as great as was the initial registration. I strongly recommend that if your travel plans take you anywhere near this place, stay here - you will be pleased.

Room Tip: All the rooms have suites. The two beds to a room are a little snug. With a large family, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikwyatt, General Manager at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Staybridge Suites- Fort Worth. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations. I will be sure and share your comments with the entire staff, as we enjoy celebrating a job well done. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANTON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Another great stay at a Staybridge Suites - this particular property is located conveniently close to the freeways, shopping and restaurants. HUGE, clean guestrooms; friendly staff; nice breakfast buffet and a wonderful manager's reception in the evening (decent enough food and drinks to substitute for dinner).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikwyatt, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We take pride in our guest rooms at the Staybridge Suites- Fort Worth. Our guest rooms are oversized and spacious, as all of our rooms are suites and have full kitchens. We also go above and beyond during our breakfast, by providing a full buffet with items, such as, bacon, sausage, fresh cut fruit, pasteries and even Texas shaped waffles. I will be sure and share your comments with my entire team. We will see you the next time you are in the Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

wish they reward more pts.lol in general iTs nice and peaceful here with any account hassles or bs. walls are thin kinda sucks but its normal in Tx :) great location and walking distance to restaurants and cocktails . near HWY and lit parking lot. but I wouldn't leave belonging unsecured or vehicles unlocked. sometimes they give water and lil treats other times they don't. no biggie either way. :)

Room Tip: keep your eyes open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikwyatt, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We take pride in our property and like to treat every guest just like family. Next time your are at the hotel, please let us try to accomodate you in a quieter suite as there are parts of the hotel that get less noise. Also, please check with the front desk on how to earn more Priority Club points for your stay, we have several programs to do that. I will be sure to communicate your comments with the entire staff. Thanks again and we will see you the next time you are in the Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel and great and friendly staff. The staff was helpful with directions and tips where to shop. They always had a smile on their face and where very attentive about our stay in the hotel. We had a very clean room and very cozy it was very homelike. Beds were very comfortable to sleep in usually some hotels have hard mattress and uncomfortable pillows but I slept great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ymoon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stay here on TCU game days.. It's always a pleasure.. Front desk staff is always very friendly no matter what time you check in.. For the most part the hotel is very clean. The free breakfast is awesome..

Room Tip: I have stayed in every type of room our favorite is the two bedroom suite.. But all are very nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were supposed to stay at the Best Western next door. For some reason there was a mixup on our room. So at 2:30am we were stranded without a place to stay. The Staybridge Suites got us a great room and we were checked in quickly.
Breakfast was great. Lobby was clean & smelled good. We were really impressed with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Property: Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Address: 229 Clifford Center Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76108-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing