We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Ranked #26 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was my home for 2 months while I was on training at Fort Worth. Excellent facilities at the hotel. Very comfortable and has everything you will need.

Positives:
Laundry room with free washing machine and dryer = great.
Rooms are nice and spacious.
Kitchen has all the appliances, dishes etc u need.
Housekeeping staff is probably the best I have ever seen. They keep everything nice and shiny. I am a real slob, throw my dirty socks all over the room, but every evening when I got back to room, it was like brand new.
There is free beer and dinner 3 days a week !! :-)
The staff at the reception are very friendly and very helpful.
The gym is 24 hrs.
You can print stuff 24 hrs at the business center, but they need to fix the scanner.
Location is very close to Walmart and fast food joints. But not too many pubs, bars closeby. Have to go downtown.

Negatives:
The internet was kinda slow.
The elevator takes forever and the stairs are at extreme ends of the building.
The complimentary breakfast is pretty much eggs, eggs and more eggs. Needs more variety.
The pool wasn't very clean. I got in just once and never used it again.
Your room door is not sound proof. You can hear everything from the doorway and anyone outside CAN HEAR EVERYTHING YOU DO!!

Additional info:
The manager is incredibly hot!! and she brought drinks and snacks to our work place. I felt she deserves a special mention.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the stairs instead of elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpontaneousPotential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

Our second trip to Fort Forth for a family function and reviews for the hotel we used previously had dramatically declined so we booked Staybridge after much research. We were not disappointed. Booked a full kitchen, king, non-smoking one bedroom. Was very grateful for the robust air conditioning as the weather was unseasonably hot during our stay. Very clean and quiet. Didn't do any cooking but definitely appreciate the full size refrigerator and microwave.

The bed was very comfortable. The shower pressure was great - I have long, thick hair - and never ran short of hot water. Staff was helpful although we didn't require much assistance. Fresh cookies available at the desk. The included breakfast is not up to Embassy Suites standards but was adequate.

Room Tip: Accommodate pet-free room requests - allergy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrewAllegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My company made arrangements for myself and several other associates for a two week training session. I was a bit apprehensive about the quality given there were several of us and the extended stay. I am really impressed! The rooms are great and made spotless daily. If you decide not to use the well equipped kitchenette excellent food is provided 3 nights a week. The staff is the best part. Friendly, courteous, and great at what they do. Did I mention friendly?
Location, location, location! It's close to everything you need and easy access.
I will definitely stay here again. It's that good!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 530inOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Rooms are very spacious, and very luxurious, staff is very friendly, always great you with a smile and answer any questions you have. Sundowners Reception is an amazing idea that I have never seen at any other hotel, excellent for socializing, and making your stay that much better. Pool is great, fitness room is available 24/7 as are laundry services. Everything you need not only to meet your expectations but exceed them! Exceptional experience

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJHildebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge for two months and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the suites were. The breakfast in the morning and suppers three nights a week were certainly another welcome surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A great place to spend long periods away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The room is great and the employees were very nice and easy to get along with and the rooms had plenty of room to move around in. The cleaning person was good about putting dishes in dishwasher and turning it on.

Room Tip: The room is great and the employees were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirklandjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Great staff. Great service. Very comfortable stay at Staybridge Clifford!! Thanks guys. Will perfer Staybridge in a blink.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeshan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Address: 229 Clifford Center Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76108-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $117 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing