We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised when I arrived.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Ranked #19 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised when I arrived.”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge for two months and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the suites were. The breakfast in the morning and suppers three nights a week were certainly another welcome surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A great place to spend long periods away from home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    35
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
24
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth Tx
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The room is great and the employees were very nice and easy to get along with and the rooms had plenty of room to move around in. The cleaning person was good about putting dishes in dishwasher and turning it on.

Room Tip: The room is great and the employees were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirklandjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Great staff. Great service. Very comfortable stay at Staybridge Clifford!! Thanks guys. Will perfer Staybridge in a blink.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeshan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed 8 nights at this hotel and it was clean, clean, and clean housekeeping was terrific, I want to make special mention of the breakfast staff especially Maricel she, was extremely accomodating ( Sorry about the very very messy 1 year old). This hotel is very comfortable, I slept like a log in those comfortable beds. They even had complementary laundry machines, salt water heated pool and a family theater center.
The staff goes out of their way to ensure that your stay is hassle free from the maintenance guys on up. The General Sales manager was always ready with a suggestion on a great chinese food place or just a general area attraction. My family will stay here everytime we are in the west Fort Worth area and will refer friends and family to them in the future.

Room Tip: They have a two bedroom suite available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nerdtude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

you don't usually get this much with a room at this price. Big coffee pot, fridge, breakfast and a modest dinner included (during the week only). Clean, well appointed workout room. It's what I'm looking for in an overnight business trip. I can get in, have what I need to be well taken care of without having to pay for what I don't need or want--valet parking, bellhops, and get out without a holdup. My first pick when I'm on the west side of Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike25-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel and I was impressed with it's cleanliness and nice decor. The buffet breakfast was tasty with a good selection (excellent coffee) and the free daily newspapers were a nice bonus. Our room was a 2 bed-2 bath including a living area and kitchenette with a small dining bar between. We had to book a handicapped accessible room to get the 2 baths, but I didn't feel guilty because I brought my 80 yr old mother and she could really use the walk-in shower. Very comfortable beds, no freeway noise though we were directly adjacent, and restaurants / drugstores within walking distance. Extremely polite and helpful staff. Sincerely hope it stays this way!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWLady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Some background: I was sent on a business trip to the area in March and stayed at this hotel for 11 days.
My room was large, well-furnished, and spotless. It also must have been soundproofed well, because I heard no outside hotel noise for my entire stay. The beds are quite comfortable and they offer both down and hypoallergenic pillows for your use. I slept like a rock.
As far as services go, they offer free hot breakfast in the morning, and the menu rotates a bit so multi-night guests have some variety. The free high speed internet connection ranged from respectable (3Mb/s) to dismal (0.1Mb/s), depending mostly on the time of day, as you might expect from a shared connection. The staff was friendly throughout.
The location was good for me. It was just a few stoplights away from my job, and the surrounding area has enough opportunities for food and basic shopping that I was satisfied with my options. If you're looking for fine dining or have expensive tastes in fashion, this area probably isn't where you'd likely be looking anyway.
Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations in every regard, and as I expect to be sent to this area with some regularity on future business trips, I'll definitely be staying again. Highly recommended.

(A final thought on room selection: There is only one elevator in this hotel, and it's in the center, lobby area. Both wings to either side have a staircase. If climbing stairs is hard for you or just isn't your thing, you might want to see about getting a room close to the center of the hotel.)

Room Tip: Elevator located centrally. Stairs at either end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth

Property: Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Address: 229 Clifford Center Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76108-4471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth is an all-new extended stay hotel located near major attractions in the Dallas Fort Worth area. The Staybridge Suites offers spacious two-bedroom/two-bath, one-bedroom and studio suites each with fully equipped kitchen, living area, free wireless and wired Internet, oversized desk and executive chair. This all-suite hotel is within 10 minutes of Fort Worth s Sundance Square and Bass Hall, the historical Fort Worth Stockyards and Billy Bob s Texas, the Cultural District featuring 5 museums (Kimball Museum, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, National Cowgirl Museum, and Museum of Science & History), Fort Worth Zoo & Botanical Gardens, & Texas Christian University (GO TCU!). In the DFW metroplex, attractions include Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags theme park, the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, and the Texas Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. The hotel is also within close proximity of Lockheed Martin, Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe, Chesapeake Energy, Bell Helicopters, SPM Flow Control, & XTO Energy. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and then wind down after a busy day with Sundowner Reception. The hotel also offers 24-hour fitness center, convenience store, business center, and complimentary guest laundry facilities along with heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing