We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“clean & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“clean & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really nice place! Son had fun playing with the putting holes and indoor pool/hot tub. They have a putter and balls you can use. Nice outside area to hang out if you like.

Close to many eating places and shopping. From the map it looks to be off the interstate some but it is not. Just have to go around because of the one way road in front of it.

Close to the Dallas Skeet & Trap range we went to for the 4H event.

Price line gave us a great rate for 2 nights paid in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interstate can hear the road noise. We were on the 2nd floor. Other than that it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and choosing this Courtyard by Marriott. We truly value your support and we look forward to hosting your again on your next visit to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
15
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast. However, I was disappointed that the hotel does not give upgrades on rooms for Platinum members and they don't give breakfast for us either. Both of these things would prohibit me from staying there in the future. However, if those things are not important to someone, the place was great.

The rooms were very large and comfortable. The speed of the Internet was fast. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and to the Interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the response. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel. We usually do offer upgrades to our Platinum members, but without knowing the specifics of your reservation I can't say why you didn't receive one. We are also working with Marriott to figure out a why to honor our platinum guests with a complimentary breakfast. Marriott just rolled out this option for their full-service hotels and my hope is that Courtyards will soon also get this option.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Pleasant experience....really impressed by the decor and location. It overlooks the highway on the northside of the hotel. Modern design and great staff. Feels like a resort even though it is part of a hotel chain. Easily accessible from the highways. Quiet location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htowntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay with Courtyard. I can't tell you how great it is to hear how much our guests enjoy the hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel never ceases to impress us.

We have stayed here once or twice a year for the past five years, and it is always clean, very well maintained, like new. It is clearly very well managed. The staff is always genuinely friendly and helpful, accommodating of any special request.

The rooms are very large and impeccably clean.

Though it's not in the most central location, being in the southwest corner of Fort Worth, we would never think of staying anywhere else in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthilnatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you kindly for the generously warm words about our hotel and staff. We really do strive to make each and every experience unforgetable. We understand you have many options with hotels and never want to take anyones time or patronage for granted. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant courtyard patio area. Would recommend. Spent two nights here in april2013. Close to restaurants and shopping. Bar and restaurant in lobby with limited selections. Service slow as only ne person working. Try fox and hounds bar in nearby shopping center for good bar food

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank knbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Fort Worth. We truly appreicate it. And thank you for pointing out that the service was a little slow at the Bistro. I will get wtih my staff to see if there are ways we can streamline and do some training energizers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would rate this one of the best hotel values ever. We had a large group stay here for a wedding in the area and all our party gave rave reviews of the hotel. We enjoyed the clean, modern and well appointed room and the friendly staff and nice amenities. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. The hotel staff really enjoyed having your family in for this special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been staying here for four years, since it opened. This visit, if it had been my first I wouldn't return. Outoor patio is party central for groups visiting and drinking. If.your room faces it the close your window, ten on the sir and take a sleeping pill. Front desk unwilling (or unable?) to help guests get ther sleep. Two different nights. Two different sets of people. And the guys were using the bushes to relieve themselves......ewww! Won't return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not enjoyable for you. I will looking to what groups we had in house over the past week to see if there is a way to resolve the behavior. I will also get wtih my staff to go over some training on how to handle these types of situations.

Again, i apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
#10 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Address: 6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing