We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always like new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview to your Saves list
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always like new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel never ceases to impress us.

We have stayed here once or twice a year for the past five years, and it is always clean, very well maintained, like new. It is clearly very well managed. The staff is always genuinely friendly and helpful, accommodating of any special request.

The rooms are very large and impeccably clean.

Though it's not in the most central location, being in the southwest corner of Fort Worth, we would never think of staying anywhere else in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senthilnatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you kindly for the generously warm words about our hotel and staff. We really do strive to make each and every experience unforgetable. We understand you have many options with hotels and never want to take anyones time or patronage for granted. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
15
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant courtyard patio area. Would recommend. Spent two nights here in april2013. Close to restaurants and shopping. Bar and restaurant in lobby with limited selections. Service slow as only ne person working. Try fox and hounds bar in nearby shopping center for good bar food

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank knbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Fort Worth. We truly appreicate it. And thank you for pointing out that the service was a little slow at the Bistro. I will get wtih my staff to see if there are ways we can streamline and do some training energizers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would rate this one of the best hotel values ever. We had a large group stay here for a wedding in the area and all our party gave rave reviews of the hotel. We enjoyed the clean, modern and well appointed room and the friendly staff and nice amenities. We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. The hotel staff really enjoyed having your family in for this special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been staying here for four years, since it opened. This visit, if it had been my first I wouldn't return. Outoor patio is party central for groups visiting and drinking. If.your room faces it the close your window, ten on the sir and take a sleeping pill. Front desk unwilling (or unable?) to help guests get ther sleep. Two different nights. Two different sets of people. And the guys were using the bushes to relieve themselves......ewww! Won't return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not enjoyable for you. I will looking to what groups we had in house over the past week to see if there is a way to resolve the behavior. I will also get wtih my staff to go over some training on how to handle these types of situations.

Again, i apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Free wifi. Clean rooms. Very pleasant staff. Freeway access. Great location near restaurants. Quiet rooms.
Cons:
breakfast isn't free, but relatively inexpensive.
"Old school" environmental units are quite irritating when it switches on

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi Chef D.,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip and thank you even more for the positive encouragement. I will make sure to share with my staff. And we are currently looking at ways to help improve the A/C situation you mentioned. We are testing out a couple of quiet motors to see if it helps at all.

Thank you again,
Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Courtyard. We stayed at HI Ex. down the street this time last year. Both are great properties, but at courtyard the quality was bumped up a bit. For example, real glass glasses instead of just throw always. At least 13 places to plug in electronic devices, 2 nice LG TVs with at least some digital channels. Just a slightly more comfortable stay. The staff was as good as it gets! But there is a slight trade off. They do offer breakfast, we didn't eat there but it is not free!. So the next trip if we bring the kids we might stay at the HI simply because free breakfast for 4 is a good value, even if the room is not quite as comfortable. The courtyard outdoor area was nice with a fountain, putting green, & fire pit with plenty of lounge room. The pool looked nice & was being heavily used by a bunch of kiddos. It is indoors and must be at least somewhat heated, there was some mention of construction in other reviews, but it is really not close to this property & was no noise at all. If I had to pick on a few things it would be this .. The rooms were adequately quiet , but could have been a little better. The AC blew very cold but there was no continuos run setting for the fan so it cycled on and off. Wished at least the fan could have stayed on to drown out hair dryer from adjacent room and doors closing across hall etc. The shower was a little better than at HI, but still washing hair was a bit of a challenge.
But hey, I am really being picky on these things as bed comfort was excellent. There is a mini fridge & microwave. The room was very spacious and was more like a suite than just a room. Great job Courtyard and you earn my first all 5 star review !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Than you for taking the time out to write such kind words about us. We do strive to be the best hotel possible and it is nice to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay. And I can understand about the breakfast being included and being important when trying to feed 4 people. I would like to point out, just incase you were unaware that we do offer breakfast packages for just a few more dollars a night that would include breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to rate your experience.

Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a great place. We stayed four days while attending the Fort Worth Stock Show. The hotel was very clean and modern. The front desk staff were so nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious with great beds. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyLady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Stock Show. I know that is one of Fort Worth's finest events you have the options for a wide selection of hotels. We are extremely grateful you chose us and we hope to see you agan next year.

Jeff E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Address: 6400 Overton Ridge Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76132
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing