We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is an awesome hotel. It is super clean and the rooms are huge! There is an outdoor patio that has a putting green, a fire pit (although it wasn't lit) and a nice big screen to watch the game on. I highly recommend this place and is a lot nicer than some 4 star places I've stayed in. Only complaint is you can hear your neighbors if they are louder than the average folk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
15
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My elderly mother and I stayed for 2 nights on the 3rd floor. It's a beautiful, clean hotel as has been my experience with most Marriott Courtyards. We especially liked the staff. They were very personable and made us feel like friends. We left the Do Not Disturb sign out & they gave us a call later in the day to make sure we didn't want our room cleaned and to see if we needed anything. We requested extra washcloths, and they were brought up immediately. We had a little trouble figuring out the air conditioning controls & they came to the room to show us. Great service! We didn't eat there since we were meeting family elsewhere, but the eating area looked very inviting. There was also an amply stocked snack bar. The rooms are large with great, comfortable beds with assorted pillow types. This hotel is situated on a hill above a freeway and behind a shopping area so it seemed we were away from the hustle and bustle since our room was on the back side yet we were close to anything we needed. I would highly recommend it. Got a great deal when we "named our own price" on a travel site.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side don't have much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassybonnets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were without air-conditioning in our home for several days in the midst of two weeks of 100 degree plus temperatures. Luckily, we had Marriot points to spend and were able to move into a hotel. We tried three different local Marriot properties. This was by far the best. The room was large, clean and comfortable, appointed with the business traveler in mind, but also perfect for someone looking for all the comforts of home (air-conditioning, coffee pot, refrigerator, and fast, free WiFi.) The public spaces are comfortably furnished. There are ample areas for recharging yourself or your computer. Say goodbye to looking behind and underneath the furniture for a place to plug in your laptop. There are work stations in the lobby, handy if you have already checked out but are not quite ready to leave, or perhaps for the night-owl whose roommate is already asleep.

The property is in Southwest Fort Worth. There are no tourist attractions here, unless you are a retail tourist (shopping options include Macy's, Dillard's, Sears, Target, Academy Sports, to name a few), but if you are driving through Texas on Interstate 20, this is an excellent stopping point. There are several decent enough chain restaurants nearby, along with a full service grocery store if you want to fill up your cooler for the next leg of your trip through Texas.

If you have a few days and want to see some of Fort Worth, the downtown area, the cultural district and the stockyards are all an easy 20 minute drive. Easy is not a relative term. Fort Worth is not Dallas or LA. Driving in Fort Worth really is easy if you avoid I-35 and SH 183 during rush hour. If you are considering this hotel, you are driving. Public transportation is not a practical option. There is a major freeway construction project in the area (which will be fascinating to little boys of all ages, and even to some girls!) but access to and from the hotel remains largely unobstructed.

There is plenty of parking, much of it free, near all of Fort Worth's major attractions. If you need a place to jog or ride your bike, access to the Trinity River hike/bike trail is nearby. It is not within walking distance, but it is close and there is free parking at the trail head.

We are local, and, barring loss of heat/AC in our home would probably not have occasion to stay here again. But, we would definitely recommend it to friends and family and will seek out similar Marriot properties when we travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very clean, very new-feeling hotel. The room was large and comfortable. (Mostly--the air conditioing unit sits right next to the desk, with no way to redirect the flow of very cold air. Not great design. Plus, there's a bit of traffic noise on the freeway side.) There's a bar and counter for simple food, which is fine. I'll be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great service and lobby area. Rooms are new and well done. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, only complaint is that it is not included in rate. Pool, and gym are ok, pool is indoor so on hot days it's not very refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is new and very clean. The staff was helpful as well. HOWEVER, the only reason I booked this hotel was because I was led to believe there was a free breakfast. They really shouldn't advertise that if they don't offer it. When I pointed it out to the front desk they told me there was nothing they could do. I don't believe that, but ok. Next time I'll stay next door at the homestead by hilton.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wonderful hotel, Exactly what we needed while in town to help with our daughter's move to Fort Worth. Nearly new, perfectly spotless and the comfortable beds which we've come to expect from Courtyard. Room was modern but comfy with a larger bathroom than other hotels in this price range. Granite countertops and curved shower curtain for extra room (don't you just hate when a hotel shower curtain touches you?). We had the bistro breakfast which was quick and delicious even if a tad pricey (about $18 for two) but it was like having a limited panera bread menu right in the lobby so we were happy to it handy. They offered a small assortment of Starbuck's coffee options and other free premium right in the lobby near by. Though we didn't use it, there was a large putting green, very well landscaped patio and grilling area right out back with lots of privacy. The area is new and there is limited road construction nearby but we never heard a sound and there are eating optioins like Pei Wei, etc within a block or two of the hotel. The staff was always friendly and professional... We will definitely stay there again when back in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Address: 6400 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-6246
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing