We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
149
18
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center sundance square pool opens flavored water great hotel hot items water features parking garage full bar hotel of choice directly across the street breakfast area walking distance indoor pool breakfast was delicious room key the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here to attend a conference held across the street. The location was very convenient to the convention center, many restaurants, and even an easy walk to Sundance Square. Updated hotel and very clean. Would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenB3633, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear L S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, with our location being so close to the convention center, we are happy that you took advantage of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most of the staff was friendly except for one particular manager. They say one apple ruins the bunch. I observed this manager ask people in the lobby if they were a guest at the hotel, but only asked Hispanics or African Americans to show proof by showing her their room key. She did not ask to see the room key of several white guests. I didn’t appreciate that and felt discrimination. When she asked guests about their hotel status, she wasn’t very nice about it. She seemed frustrated and annoyed. It was an uncomfortable and embarrassing situation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Graciela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenB3633, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Graciela E,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I see you stayed with us this past weekend, due to the huge concert at the convention center our main priority was keeping our team and our hotel safe, our intent was not to make our guest feel unwelcomed at any time through their stay with us and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We would love to know more about this, this is not a reflection of our team. Our General Manager called the number we have on file for you and left a message, please call us back and ask for him at your earliest convenience.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came for BTS concert across the street in convention center, everything was perfect at this location especially the daily Buffet breakfast. Rooms were super clean and so were the bathrooms. Staff was very attentive and efficient. Location was excellent for exploring downtown on foot and the lobby was spacious and very accommodating and even had a pool table.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WingmanInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenB3633, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WingmanInc,

Thank you for your wonderful comments of our hotel! The concert was a busy experience for us and we enjoyed it, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. When you are in the area again, please come see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our four day stay in this near new hotel and it was in a very good position, particularly for downtown restaurants. Staff was very helpful and free buses came past regularly. Onsite secure covered parking was $20 a day. Pool was excellent as was the gym with all brand new machines. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Don0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenB3633, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Don0413,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you experienced some of our great amenities! We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The location is good, the price is great, comfort level is superb and the included hot breakfast was better than most. Oh, and the parking was ample and free, unheard of in a downtown hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenB3633, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jo F,

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our team. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Just to clarify, our parking is the lowest in the Fort Worth downtown area at a $20 nightly rate. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews