We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious room, handy location; but highway construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Spacious room, handy location; but highway construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

THE GOOD:
I've stayed at another Comfort Suites, so I decided to stay at this one in Ft. Worth. We were very surprised at how big the rooms are. The couch area is definitely separate from the bed area. You have more than ample room to move between the two areas (luggage won't bang furniture), which is nice when you have more than a couple people in the room. The breakfast bar area was also separate from the couch and the bed areas. Giving you plenty of room to make coffee/use the fridge.

I'm guessing this property is typically more busy on the week days. We were there on a weekend, and only a few people were around. So if you're looking for a quiet property on the weekend, this is the place. It's also close enough to the Stockyards, and cheaper than the hotels closer to there.

The rooms were clean and up to date. This hotel is adjacent to tons of other hotels, so you might not like the industrial feel to the location.

THE BAD:
There's major highway construction, making it difficult to get to this hotel. The highway exit was closed, so that we had to drive to the next exit and double back. We ended up doing some convoluted routes (per our GPS) to avoid the construction. Maybe that construction will be finished when you get there (but don't count on it).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are very thankful to you for taking your precious time out to leave a positive comment on trip advisor about our hotel duriing your recent stay.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I really appreciate that you have mentioned in your comment that the highway construction is not in our hands and is noting to do with hotel services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
If you have any question regarding your future stay feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

MOHAMMAD ASIF MUJTABA
GM
COMFORT SUITES NORT FORT WORTH
817-222-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    20
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
34
14
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent spacious suites that are like new. Spent two nights. Great staff Lucy , Jenna and Jennifer. Rooms very clean. great Breakfast- eggs -sausage-biscuit gravy(not to peppered)-belgian wafflesand the rest of basics, kept clean-pleasant staff. Over al rating EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: The regular suite is great!! stayed one night ,went back over for second.I was on 3rd floor-quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eichen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It is our prevelige to have a guest like you, I also be very kind of you to leave a positive comments about our staff , hotel, its service and particularly Lucy,Jena and Jenniffer on Trip advisor.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent stay and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here on all my trips. Customer service is awesome and efficient. Very clean rooms and the complimentary breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are very proud to hear that our staff was able to assist you efficiently during your stay. We are dedicated to provide the best customer service to each of our valued guests. We appreciate that you acknowledged our effort and we achieved our aim to exceed our customer’s expectations. Please advise us of your next stay as we want to assist you accordingly on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary to see Chris Young at Billy Bobs. The young lady Jennifer at front desk was wonderful and friendly. Was next to a Waffle House. Room was wonderful and breakfast was great and hot!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andijoanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It is our prevelige to have a guest like you, I also be very kind of you to leave a positive comments about our staff , hotel, its service and particularly Jennifer on Trip advisor.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO,TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is best hotel I have ever stayed, great location according to my requirement. The front desk lady I did not remember her name, she is a gem, very professional and courteous. Room is very spacious with new vanity, granite tops, built in closet, new drapes and new sofa bed. Breakfast is very good lot of choices and also the lady who serves very humble and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUJTABA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time toput a such positive feedback on trip advisor. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was staying in this motel for my daughter’s interview.
This motel is very clean, and having great hospitality. They provide very awesome morning Free Breakfast. The staff is very helpful.
I highly recommend for this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are very glad that you did choose our hotel for your recent stay and enjoyed your stay. Hotel staff always makes sure that every guest at our hotel feels safe and comfortable like home.
I do really appreciate that you took out few minutes from your precious time and leave a positive comment on trip advisor about the hotel and its services.
I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

While coming back to Dallas.I stopped by to take a rest for a night as we had some activities planned the other day.I had a good experience at your hotel.Staff were able to help me with all the needed for the places around.Continue the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful comments about our services and staff which you have experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek

Property: Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Address: 3751 Tanacross Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing