We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Score”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stockyards Rodeo

Stockyards Rodeo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
359 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“No Score”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Do not expect too much exciting stuff. OK for some taste of Wild West, but that's it. A bit too long for what was shown...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    195
    59
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“we go every year”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Ive been going to the Fort Worth Rodeo since i was a girl. Love it. we are very lucky to have such fine show in Fort Worth. If you can sit up front you will get dirt kicked up on you from the horses. very exciting

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rodeo without the crowd”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

An easy in and out rodeo without the hassle of a huge crowd and parking challenges. Almost every seat is good. Kids love this place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebeans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went on a Friday night and got there by 7PM. By 8 when the show started it was packed. I'm not sure this is normal because we went the day after Thanksgiving. I did not see a reason to spend the extra $5 per person for VIP or box seating. The general admission seating was fine and could see everything. The bull riding was interesting. The calf roping was kind of boring, and somewhat disturbing to see. We enjoyed the barrel racing. They have 8 to 12 year olds go out into the arena and chase a calf. For 7 and younger, they have them chase a sheep. Both animals have a ribbon that wins a prize for the child who gets it off them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yipee!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a spectular rodeo with contestants from all over. The animals were treated well as opposed to what many people think about rodeos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockyards Rodeo also viewed

 

Been to Stockyards Rodeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing