We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
223
116
32
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
116
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old west bonnie and clyde wooden shutters step back in time celebrity suite rueben provide ear plugs davy crockett water closet white elephant cattle drive western experience lots of history billy bob's western feel western theme stockyard area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 389 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We take our grandchildren on a trip to a place in the USA that they choose for their 12th birthday. I spend a lot of time trying to make it special and something they will remember forever as a time together. This year, our grandson said “Texas”. I was struggling with what exactly he wanted & decided it was a cowboy, western experience. This was stop one. I spoke to Zach and Brandon several times about what I wanted in terms of a room & things to do. They suggested the Texas Suite , which was perfect. Brandon talked about things to do & sent a list of suggestions.
Max loved the hotel with its western furnishings and themes. He enjoyed sitting on the bar stool that was a saddle and having a root beer, as well as trying a chicken fried steak in their restaurant and the “ best table-side “ guacamole ever!
Everyone was so friendly. One of the valet parkers( Maria?) came over to our table & showed him how to put his hat on the table. They also suggested we go next door to Fincher’s where Casey helped him
find his cowboy hat & put in a band and steamed it for him. Angie helped him find the right cowboy shirt & jeans.
He loved this hotel!
We all enjoyed it thoroughly. As we were leaving, Brandon said to him, “ Set your goal and always keep working toward it.”
( as an aside, they had black washcloths for make-up removal which I thought was an excellent idea.)
He said he wouldn’t ever want to leave this hotel except he was looking forward to the second stop on our trip.
Thanks, everyone, for making it so special!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jennyseibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

My husband loves the Stockyards and the hotel! We celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary here. The atmosphere of being in Western times is really neat. We also enjoyed the H3 Ranch Steakhouse, dancing and shopping.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We LOVE this place!! Authentic western atmosphere, friendly service especially Rueben!! Being attached to H3 Steakhouse is a plus as well. Located near EVERYTHING in the Stockyards. We HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone who has never experienced the Stockyards.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The Stockyard Hotel in Fort Worth Texas is a memorable experience I would highly recommend. Notorious bank robbers Clyde Barrow and Bonnie Parker stayed at the hotel in 1933 and have a room named after them. When you step into the lobby, you step back in time and get a taste of the Old West. The room keys are not modern day hotel key cards.

I stayed in a standard room with a king bed. It was a very spacious room with plenty of closet space. The room has old fashioned wooden shutters weathered and worn with time. If you close the shutters you can see light peeking in through the various gaps and tiny holes in the wood. I stayed here for two nights. There is a restaurant located on the first floor adjacent to the lobby. Keep in mind alcohol is not served after 10:00 p.m. anywhere in town. Plan your nightcap for the evening accordingly.

Cowboys on horses are a common sight near the hotel. I also saw a girl walking a bull to his daily post for folks to have their picture taken seated on the bull. You can also catch an old fashioned carriage ride down the street. There is a tourist visitors office nearby to help you decide what other sites are worth visiting. The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame is several blocks away loaded with western historical and cultural artifacts. There are western stores and restaurants nearby to check out. There also the daily cattle drive that takes place at 11:30 a.m. on the same street as the hotel.

Room tip: Get a room facing Exchange Avenue if possible.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rescobar8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We were recently in the stockyards for another event, my 4 year old granddaughter wanted to have a girls night in a hotel for her birthday. We ventured in and were greeted very nicely and given a great tour with history commentary. The showed us the celebrity suite and she was hooked. We are booked for all the girls in a few weeks.

Room tip: Celebrity room is ground floor with a private patio and seating area, including hot tub.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Terressa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews