We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Worth every penny"”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #15 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Benbrook, Texas
11
Reviewed November 24, 2005

A step back in time, lots of history combined with modern facilities makes this hotel tons of fun for families on vacation or just passing through. The best restaurant for steak in Fort Worth, theres just no competition!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2005

We recently stayed in this hotel as part of a Road Trip round the Southern United States and had booked an "Overnight Escape" from the hotels website as it included valet parking. The hotel room was great, we had the front corner facing the street and were told that there might be some noise from the bars out front, but we suffered no ill effects. I thought the $199 plus tax price tag was a little excessive but it is in the middle of the Stockyards. The bar was very busy but we didn't stay long as we had tickets for the Rodeo. (A must do in Fort Worth). We then went on to Billy Bob's (Another must do) and returned to a lovely comfortable,and HUGE bed. The valet returned my car promptly after breakfast (on the escape package you get $20 to spend in H3 which is connected) but there was minor damage to the interior of the truck in that some of the fixings for the rear light clusters had been removed and thrown into the trunk. When questioned the valet gave a blank look and disappeared. The clerk on the desks final words to me were "Check your car" which at first I thought was odd. I don't think I'd stay here again as the cost is prohibitive and there is an AmeriSuites at the bottom of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
311
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We did not stay at the Hotel so my review is not for it. I believe things have changed since the last review was written. My husband and I both ordered steaks and they were cooked perfectly. The price varied from $20 to $30 depending on the cut you wanted. The service was great. Our glasses were never empty and we left totally satisfied. We were in the Ft. Worth area for 5 days and this was by far the best meal we had. We will be making this restaurant a stop for all furture visits to Ft. Worth.

Stayed: July 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2005

A liitle expensive at £115 per night but worth it for the experience. We had three rooms for our group of 6 adults so we opted for one room of each of the themes 'Mountain Man' 'Native American' 'The Cowboy'. They looked just like the website. Attention to detail was fabulous and the service from the front desk and valet parking were great, I'd forgotten some paperwork out of the car and the valet were very quick to help in fetching it for me. We stayed on a Saturday and one of the rooms was on the front overlooking street. The music from the bars could be heard until they close all the music down at midnight. We would definately recommend the Stockyards for anyone wanting something a little different.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jonesboro, Arkansas
12
Reviewed April 5, 2005

For just a few girls who wanted to try to find a "real cowboy", we chose the Stockyards for a great location that would put us right in the middle of everything. We found the hotel to be very accomodating, and the beds to be real comfortable! We all enjoyed ourselves immensily at this hotel. We plan on going back in a few weeks!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

We stayed at the Stockyards Hotel on a Saturday night. The noise from the drunken revelers on the street just below our window kept us up until nearly 3 a.m.

So, if you plan on visiting on the weekend, be prepared -- or ask for one of the interior courtyard rooms.

4  Thank DallasElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2004

A great location to start a Texas holiday from - just 40 minutes from DFW airport. Have stayed at The Stockyards Hotel twice now and will return again. Pretty expensive by US standards, and the rooms are a little musty, but the staff are very polite and we will never forget the good times, and good food, we had in the H3 restaurant downstairs. Even cooked us breakfast before opening time because we had to hit the road the to travel south. Good western ambience in the lobby too. Only downside: no coffee facilities in the rooms (but thats normal for U.S hotels isn't it?).

9  Thank Steve07524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 115 in Fort Worth
413 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $181 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing