We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Booked our room after reading reviews, positives in great location , close to all the historic sites within the Stockyard, but was disappointed with no room service. I was told by the desk clerk that I could make a to go order with the bartender which I attempted to do. He was busy and said it would be just a minute, which was fine. But a waitress interrupted and stated, "we don't take to go orders on Saturday nights", so much for getting something to eat. The other occurrences were, internet service so slow that we were unable to use. The shower worker but the tub did not drain so I might as well have been taking a bath, we were on the third floor. Also, there was a pipe that came out of the ceiling in the bathroom in the tub/shower area that was constantly dripping water. I would expect more out of a hotel when I'm paying $224 a night + $15 for valet parking. I do not recommend this hotel, try some place else you may get a better deal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanedaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We will address your issues and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    102
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
157
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and enough room for a family of five. We stayed in the Geronimo Suite which for its age, was very well kept and clean. The staff were wonderful and accommodating at all times. We also enjoyed the ambience of the Hotel and the Bar whilst expensive for a beer, is a must do. Our only gripe was waking up on our first morning to no hot water. It had broken down. It was fixed that evening though by the next morning, broken down again. Not Management's fault I know, but waking up to a cold shower for all five of us was NOT a pleasant experience. Management to its credit did end up refunding most of our accommodation cost so thanks for that. Location is perfect for Ft Worth Historic district and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Geronimo room. We appreciate the review too. Sorry for the hot water issues. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in heart of stock yards district. Nice clean rooms. Pleasant professional staff. Would recommend and would come back. Enjoyed the decor and ambience. Folks are fun to watch while sitting in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeceAndCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the Stockyards area. Hope to see y'all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. Great location right in the middle of the Stockyards. This is an old hotel with lots of history! The staff is always super friendly and helpful. The bed is super comfy and the rooms are always clean.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mtfrost81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great room! Bed was super comfortable! Parking and using valet does add a lot to the price though. If it had a pool it would have received a 5! Very clean and felt like home. Location was great. Walking distance to rodeo, stockyards stables, bars, shops, and dining. The daily cattle drive was steps from hotel. Did not take long to get to highways, or down town Fort Worth! Valet service was great very friendly and hospitable. The H3 ranch dining connected to the hotel was expensive. Lunch meals started at $14 don't know how much dinners start at. Couple places within walking distance that were more affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candacegoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back soon. Also Thanks!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a stay here for our anniversary.

We stayed in the "South Forty" room. I loved it.

Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to many attractions.

The valet service was great. Especially since parking and getting around that area can be a hassle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRodeo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
The South Forty is a great room with a fantastic view. We appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was really looking forward to our stay at the Stockyards and we'd splashed out and booked Bonnie and Clyde's room for our last night in Tesco. The location is great for experiencing the stockyards but the hotel was just a bit tired and our room whilst I can appreciate what they're trying to do just felt a bit tatty and old. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been updated since Bonnie and Clyde stayed there! I think it was very overpriced for what it was. The steakhouse that is part of the hotel was great though and we had a lovely meal there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for the review. The Bonnie & Clyde room has allot of history and we will look into all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Property: Stockyards Hotel
Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing