We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Stockyards Hotel on a visit to the DFW area. We had our two young grandchildren in tow and they loved the authentic Western feel of the place. We stayed in the Davy Crockett Suite which gave us a little extra space so as not to be cramped. The beds were extremely comfortable, there was no street noise but there was an uncomfortably loud hum at the "sitting area" of the room which I guess had something to do with the heating/ac generators. True Texas hospitality came from every person we encountered at the hotel. If you are expecting polish...you won't be happy. If you are expecting rustic elegance...you'll love it! Breakfast in the adjoining bar area was excellent - don't pass up the pancakes...best ever! Our evening meal at the connecting restaurant H3 area was superb. We had smoked sirloin, corn on the cob and baked potato along with chicken fried steak and we had no complaints. The location is awesome...easy walk to all the shops, restaurants and daily cattle drive (don't miss...they do it twice daily). Our ONLY disappointment was the required valet parking. The valets were absolutely fabulous but it was a pain if you needed to go get something you left in your car (you can't...valet has to go do it for you) and if you planned on making a couple of trips out of the stockyard area in a day it was tedious having to wait to have the car brought to you and if you arrive back at the hotel during checkin or checkout times it was oftentimes difficult to even park in front of the hotel to leave with the valet. Parking on the street was pretty much a no-go but then again we were there over the new years' weekend so there was probably more than normal crowds. All in all....it was an A+ stay at the hotel and we promised the grandchildren we will definitely do this again!

Room Tip: Davy Crockett Suite is on the top floor so there is no overhead noise from other guests and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband were traveling to San Antonio and decided to stop in Fort Worth for an overnight. A quick phone call answered by a very pleasant staff quickly got us a room at this wonderfully warm, very red hotel. The food at the hotel restaurant "H3" was good the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the front of the hotel which overlooks the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenDiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel with true historic western feel and great service. Walk out the front yard into the stockyards for loads of fun at the cool shops and bars. And Billy Bob's, the biggest honky tonk in the world, is just around the corner and allows for super convenient walking should you enjoy a night of dancing and adult-beverages. Super fun place to stay!

Room Tip: Cowboy Corner Suite was awesome...great view of the stockyards and very cool decor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Really great stay, everyone was really welcoming, we had trouble booking online but the staff were helpful and we confirmed our reservation by email. The hotel restaurant 'H3' was really good too - tasty steak (amazing) and ribs (yum). I would recommend a visit to get into the cowboy spirit, y'all!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a cool place to stay. The hotel really feels like a step back in time and we loved it. As evryone else has said it is great from the staff to the service. The beds were amazing. So glad we were able to carve out one night to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakeshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the specialty suites that lived up to everything that was promised. We had to leave New York early so that we could catch our connecting flight home from Dallas and the staff couldn't have been more wonderful. When I rang to see if they had any availability for the few days extra before we were due to arrive, they told me that I might not be able to be in the same room the whole time (due to booking a speciality room) which I was fine with, but when we arrived they had managed to shuffle things around which we really appreciated.

The room itself was huge and well appointed, the bed was enormous, larger than a king. Can't fault our stay here at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertieBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip through the states, the hotel is every bit western, the staff show the real southern hospitality. Excellent service from front desk Reuben through to the bell boys. You must visit the h3 restaurant it's a real must and have to try the chicken fried steak the restaurant is attached to hotel. All in all this hotel is great and exudes professionalism.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Higo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 114 in Fort Worth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $183 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing