We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, even better service”
Review of Stockyards Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stockyards Hotel
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, even better service”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip through the states, the hotel is every bit western, the staff show the real southern hospitality. Excellent service from front desk Reuben through to the bell boys. You must visit the h3 restaurant it's a real must and have to try the chicken fried steak the restaurant is attached to hotel. All in all this hotel is great and exudes professionalism.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Higo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    109
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
64
165
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

true historic hotel in every sense,fabulous. staff great,Eliazabeth,is perfect for helping with food.rooms large and airy,area outside is a joy,stayed for red steagull weekend,it was unreal !!
thank you !!

Room Tip: ROOMS all on a western theme..you chose..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I believe it has all been said about this hotel. It's just a lovely city hotel with a true wild west feeling to it. Spacious room, wonderfully decorated with nice details. You will really feel like in a western movie without it all looking tacky. Friendly front desk staff. And the adjacent restaurant, Bar H I believe it's called, has the best steak I've ever had in the northern hemisphere :-) (and a lovely bar with saddles instead of bar stools!!!!). We were due to stay a night, and extended for another.
Only negative thing we had to deal with was that unfortunately after checking out seems we were forgotten and waited an hour for our luggage to be brought down and for the valet to bring our car...
I would definitely stay there again if I go through Ft Worth!

Room Tip: a room to the back may be slightly quieter but a room to the front will give you that unique look to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TsavoDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have returned to this hotel several times. The hotel is comfortable and beautifully furnished. The food is excellent at both the restauarant and the bar (make sure you try the iced Margaritas!). The bar does close early (around 10 pm), but there are plenty of other bars open late nearby.
Service is excellent throughout, and the location couldn't be better!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wonderful repeat stay at the stockyard hotel. If you want the full experience of old Fort Worth, this is your place. I've also stayed at the Hyatt Place down the street. There is no comparison when it comes to the old west experience. The restaurant is exceptional, and service is first class. The bell boys and valet were also excellent this time! A wonderful, relaxing weekend. The stockyard hotel provides a truly unique and memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Stockyards Hotel September 4th and 5th. It was wonderful from the time we entered. Our room made me think I was back in the Cowboy Days. The Food was great, the atmosphere perfect, the employees made you feel like they knew you all your life. Can not say enough about this Hotel. Trust me , go and stay at least one day, you will be glad you did. This was one more thing on my bucket list I crossed off (but I added it again, because we will return).Thank you to all the employees for making this a vacation I will always remember.

Room Tip: We picked a room on the 2nd floor facing the street. We looked out our window and saw the Saloon,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT HOOD, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stepping into this hotel is like taking a step back in time. It really gives you the feel of the "old west". The gentleman at the front desk was so polite and professional, very pleased with the customer service. The location is only steps away from the cattle drive. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBA0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockyardsHotel1907, Manager at Stockyards Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 113 in Fort Worth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockyards Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockyards Hotel

Property: Stockyards Hotel
Address: 109 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8211
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockyards Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic site, it has been a home away from home for rich cattle barons, country-music stars, and even an outlaw or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stockyards Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing