We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay! The innkeeper is very hospitable. Great location in the stockyards. We will definitely be staying again!! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. It is said to be haunted, we didn't experience or witness any activity, although my husband swears he heard muffled voices and laughing, which was confirmed by the innkeeper. Cannot wait to stay here again.



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danibree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place was wonderful! So happy with everything! Tina was very pleasant, the room we had was adorable and great for the price the bed was comfortable and everything was clean clean clean the common bathrooms were cute and clean as well. It was right in the middle of everything in the stockyards so we were able to walk everywhere. Found out after reserving the room that the hotel is haunted and that scared me but we didnt have anything happen :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My best friend came down from NY to visit me here in TX for the first time, and of course the Forth Worth Stockyards are a must on any tourist's to-do list. We were so excited when we found this hotel! The innkeeper Miss Tina was beyond amazing, and we loved her instantly. The kitchen was very cute and stocked with a fridge full of water, Gatorade, & juice, and a table full of pastries, poptarts and other little snacks. The rooms were adorable, each one with a different theme. We stayed in the Railroad themed room and found the bed to be VERY comfortable. Everything was clean and inviting and we were enamored with this old building from the moment we walked through the front door. Staying at this hotel was an unforgettable EXPERIENCE that we're so excited to do again. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you come to the stockyards, you are either a Texan or a Tourist. If you want to be a tourist, stay somewhere else. If you want to absorb the real feel of an antique boarding house, brothel, or even a haunted venue, come here. Tina is the new innkeeper and is pleasant and accommodating. They have 8 rooms, bordello style, common seating area, three bathrooms (the Josie suite has its own and was the madam's room decades ago). The rates are good, the rooms are clean, and you are ten feet from the action. No worries of driving after libation and if you are going to enjoy the stockyards evening life, that is a plus. I would give this 5 stars, but I know lots out there want the "ritz carlton" type service. go to NY. We are going to pick a weekday to go back so that we can do some other things that aren't available on the weekend.

Room Tip: Josie has a bathroom, Cattleman's faces the street (has light from outside shining in - but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Instead of hitting the road to the piney woods or hill country, we decided to just drive 10 minutes to the Stockyards (we are in the mid-cities). Such would allow us to get away from our loved children and the distractions of home. We ate at Riscky's (not the best, but good), walked up and down Exchange, found a 5 dollar cover with live music and a big dance floor (Rodeo Exchange), and drank and danced the night away. We worried it would be too loud, but knew such would come with the territory. No problems though, slept through the night. A great historical building with the cowboy feel that the Stockyards demand. Very nice manager. Very pleased and we will be doing this again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We celebrated "The Big One", our 50th Birthdays, for the entire week at Miss Molly's. Miss Molly's was the perfect place for such a celebration with one's best friend. Miss Tina was the most gracious hostess along with her best friend, her dog, Punk. Each day began with a "Good Morning" and a hot cup of coffee, and ended with a "Hope y'all had a great day today" and a hug at night. We were so thrilled when she took us boot shopping in Justin, Texas. But our hearts were overwhelmed when she surprised us with cupcakes and presents for our birthdays!!! We may have met as strangers but we left as family. Thank you for a beautiful week!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have never stayed in a bed/breakfast of my 44 years of life. This was my first and ohhhh what an experience. The Innkeeper Tina made this experience the best. She is such a wonderful host. She makes you feel right at home and loved her dog "Punkin". The room was so very, very clean and so was the hotel. We met some people staying there from Alabama. This was overall the best. We were in walking distance of everything in the Stockyards. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
The Koetter's

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 115 in Fort Worth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,947 reviews
Rosen House Inn
#1 of 15 in Fort Worth
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 109 1/2 W Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8508
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knock the dust off your boots at Miss Molly's Bed & Breakfast where comfort, elegance & the sense of coming home are yours to enjoy as our guest. Antiques and turn of the century lace surround you. Our 1910 former brothel, Fort Worth's first bed & breakfast, has been caringly restored so that you might experience western home-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miss Molly`s b&b
Miss Molly`s Hotel Fort Worth
Miss Mollys Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing