We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came down from Oklahoma to see a show at Billy Bob's. Needed a place to stay that was close to everything in the Stockyards. This place was perfect and half the price of the nicer, more-known hotels on the strip. Miss Molly's was perfect and probably one of the coolest places I've every stayed. It's very historic-looking. The Inn keeper was very pleasent and helpful with all of our questions about the area. The other guests were very nice as well. We will be back when visiting the Stockyards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had the funniest time at Miss Molly's!!! My husband and I, and 14 other friends rented out the entire hotel, and had a night to remember. Had some fun, and creepy experiences. Paula the caretaker was awesome, hung out with us and told us the history of the hotel and the ghost that still reside there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Miss Molly's Hotel is no longer a bed and breakfast, which is a good thing. Located right on the main drag of the historic Stockyards of Ft. Worth. It has 8 themed guest rooms that take you back in time to an era of rough and rowdy cowboys, ladies of the evening, wealthy cattlemen, and gunfights! The Miss Josie Room, the former Madam's quarters, has a private bath complete with clawfoot bathtub, pull chain toilet, and pedastal sink. A great location for group events, Miss Molly's Hotel is walking distance to all of the Stockyards events and activities, including Billy Bob's Texas. Lots of great entertainment surround Miss Molly's Hotel. It is THE place to stay in the Fort Worth Stockyards.

Room Tip: Remember, Miss Molly's Hotel is a historical building with authentic rooms. This means no tv'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The "ALICE'S" were here in force for our annual Girls Weekend. Totally cool place to stay. We had 9 in our party and took up 4 rooms. Ghost hunting with Regina was the highlight of the trip. We witnessed some "interesting" things on cameras.The place was well stocked and clean. Bathroom #1 had a kinda creepy feeling. I will be back!

Room Tip: Room #8 was interesting. Room #4 had a female ghost visitor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popoke55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were greated by the initial site a another guest standing in the doorway in his boxers. the room was nice at first glance but very dirty upon closer inspection. The queen sized bed was nothing but squeeks and noise. The draped ceiling had huge water stains and the floor was dirty. We enjoyed the local bars but after they closed it seemed everyone moved to the main room to continue the party. Not much sleep was enjoyed due to drunken ghost hunting. When we opened the room door to see what was happening we were greeted by 3 people wanting to see our room and look around. To find me again on the next trip there I'll be at the Hyatt. Not worth the money at Miss Molley's

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is one of the coolest places we have ever had the pleasure to stay in! My wife and I absolutely loved it! Miss Molly's Hotel is a trip back in time. From its wonderfully themed rooms, to its charming hostess, Miss Molly's is everything we expected it to be. Can't wait to go back again!!!

Room Tip: Miss Josie's Room is our favorite. Plus, it offers a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Returning customers, had stayed around 15 years ago. Miss Molly's once was a brothel many years ago, and is supposed to be haunted, but the ghost(s) didn't show up for us. MM is just a block from the stockyards, so is close to all the attractions, dining & entertainment. MM is not a 4 star hotel, no TV, phone, internet, etc., but it is what it is, a good place to lay your head when you are worn out from all the shopping, site seeing, people watching, dining, and just plain having a good time being a tourist. And the price is very reasonable for the location.
The innkeeper was very friendly, and had many tales to share with us during our morning coffee. We had a very enjoyable week-end.

Room Tip: Room 8 is suppossed to have the most 'ghost' activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66BossMustang351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 114 in Fort Worth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,706 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 109 1/2 W Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8508
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knock the dust off your boots at Miss Molly's Bed & Breakfast where comfort, elegance & the sense of coming home are yours to enjoy as our guest. Antiques and turn of the century lace surround you. Our 1910 former brothel, Fort Worth's first bed & breakfast, has been caringly restored so that you might experience western home-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miss Molly`s b&b
Miss Molly`s Hotel Fort Worth
Miss Mollys Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing