We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 16 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Fort Worth Texas , United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Miss Molly's is a cute novelty at best. $200 a night and no they do not serve breakfast like the sad excuse for a websites states. Hostess appeard to be really put out by us. Absolutely no ghost activity. No tv and the bed was horrible. No parking where you end up settling to park, you must have your car moved by 8:00 am. Don't waste your money, I wouldn't go back if I was given a free night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    24
    6
    6
    13
See reviews for
21
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First of all they no longer make breakfast. It has been a bed and breakfast since 1970's and it appears they have never purchased towels or sheet since then. It was really dirty and we could not stay the night. Got up and went home loss our money for the night.

Room Tip: My best tip is to stay at the Hyatt down the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times and absolutely love it!! Paula is awesome!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANGER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have stayed in many wonderful bed and breakfasts, but this is NOT one of them. The other rooms were rented by partying, drunken, ghost hunters. All the running, banging, and laughing went on all night long, even after we asked them to keep it down. There are no restrooms in room, only down the hall, so throughout the night, we had to transverse over drunks and couple making out on the couches to go to the bathroom. To our shock, we discovered that Paula the innkeeper was there all night long and did nothing about the racket. They finally passed out at 5:30 in the morning. I know this for sure because we didnt get a wink of sleep all night. Then to top it off, when we went in for breakfast there was a lovely tray of POP TARTS and juice. POP TARTS....seriously?!! I read all the other reviews and either they have changed hands or their friends and family are writing the reviews. DONT SPEND YOUR MONEY. It's advertised as a former Brothel, but I think it still is!

Room Tip: Rent any where but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DEBBIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We always wanted to stay at Miss Molly’s and finally had the opportunity. We booked the Railroader room #7 and it was a comfortable corner room overlooking Exchange Avenue. Miss Josie’s Room #1 is the only room with a private bathroom. If a private bathroom is important to you, Miss Josie’s is the room to get. The Manager Paula has room #9 and was very friendly and helpful. The rest of the guests share three bathrooms that are in the back across from the kitchen. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked and everyone had a robe to wear if they wanted. We did not have any problems sharing the bathrooms and there was little to no waiting. We stayed on a Saturday night and most guests arrived ready to spend the evening out at the Stockyards. The hotel is located in the heart of the action and everything is within walking distance, so needless to say it is loud and noisy. Music from nearby clubs may be heard all day and well into the night. I believe it finally settles down about 2:00AM. Breakfast consisted of coffee, fruit and packaged pastries. There is a shared refrigerator in the kitchen where you may keep a few things. We had a great stay and slept well once we got in and the nightlife came to an end. We are looking forward to returning to the Stockyards and staying again at Miss Molly’s. Travel Safe_JAGIN

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions for bedding type. Each room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed one night, a wonderful place to stay, clean, quite, and a great price. We will stay again, great location. A neat place!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nated2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I went for the ghosts. I am not a fussy traveler, and I read all the reviews. The beds were fine, the place is charming. I stayed on a Sunday night which was half price because she doesnt serve hot breakfast during the week. Had good coffee, fruit, muffins, etc. Paula was tired and wore out from the busy Friday and Saturday night, and even she complains about the noise from the bar downstairs. We are not kidding, no escaping the noise. Maybe we should have tried to stay out later and be one of the noise makers instead. Located right in the heart of the action you can walk to everything. Did not have a ghostly experience, but had fun trying to scare each other.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodilovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 113 in Fort Worth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,553 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Miss Molly's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 109 1/2 W Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8508
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knock the dust off your boots at Miss Molly's Bed & Breakfast where comfort, elegance & the sense of coming home are yours to enjoy as our guest. Antiques and turn of the century lace surround you. Our 1910 former brothel, Fort Worth's first bed & breakfast, has been caringly restored so that you might experience western home-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miss Molly`s Hotel Fort Worth
Miss Molly`s b&b
Miss Mollys Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing