We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel lobby is clean and the staff is always kind. The rooms are quiet and comfortable - even with the hotel being near a busy highway - you do not hear traffic. Road construction currently (2014) is a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geneva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 495 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Rooms are large, nice and clean, and have comfortable beds. Property is very nice and close to restaurants. Indoor pool and hot tub are great to hand out in regardless of outside weather. I would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We love staying at the Hampton Inn when we travel. Always very clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and great breakfast options! I appreciate the consistent quality we experience with this chain. The front desk staff at the Fort Worth location was very friendly, even taking the time to speak with my 4-year old and offer her a special treat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Lobby was beautiful and very clean and breakfast was good. The hotel offers a free shuttle to Billy Bobs at the Stock yards on Friday and Saturday nights that we were not informed of but we would have taken advantage of the offer if we had known. There is a lot of construction around hotel but housekeeping placed ear plugs on the bed side table that we used.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The check in man's attire was unkempt and the lobby floor was dirty, the room was comfy and its amenites were adequate. When you are tired any bed feels good but these were very nice, although the pillows either need to be firmer or more of them. The quantity of TV channels in the 21st century need improvement as we noticed less than a couple dozen. The breakfast was nothing special to tell mom about but the coffee was tasty. The price of the room on a Friday night could be cheaper. Especially when the check in man grumbled when I inquired about providing some of the bottled water cluttering up the check in desk. There should be a note in the email they send to remind you of the stay about the horrendous construction in the area and ways to minimize the hassles to get there. This would be especially he;lpful at night and in the rain.

Room Tip: Highest floor will be quieter from people walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I didn't have any problems with the hotel during my stay, to the contrary. I was one of the persons stranded in the Dallas/Ft Worth area during the recent ice storm. I was supposed to fly out on Friday, but was unable to until Monday morning. You staff was extremely helpful in extending my stay each day, providing ice scrapers for our car, sanding the walks for our safety and keeping the lobby clean and dry even when they were understaffed due to the understandable inability of some of the staff to get to work. All in all a wonderful experience during a very stressful time. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 371patc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. It's quiet, comfortable and clean! The shuttle driver to Billy Bob's was so sweet and informative. (Great sense of humor too) I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the stockyards and need transportation to and from!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#46 of 115 in Fort Worth
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Address: 3850 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $103 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Fossil Creek is located right off I-35W and I-820 on the north side of Fort Worth, just six miles from downtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing