We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service, Hands on manager, Nice property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Nyc
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great service, Hands on manager, Nice property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The property would have been a standard hampton inn except in more than a hundred stays at hampton inns i have never experienced such great service and a very hands on manager when you experience problems. First, they got me checked in earlier than the check in time allowed, which is pretty common in most properties these days but the fact is they tried. The bonus came when i experienced connection or wifi problems in room 314. I reported this to front desk and they tried but couldn't get it going, so the next morning upon reporting it to Vincent Rodriquez, the manager, he immediately and promptly moved me to another room, and compensated me for a frustrating first night. I will tell you his sensevof urgency in quickly solving the problem made all the difference in my stay. It makes this property stand iut amongst the very great hamptons. Although the location is not superior ( its seconds to highway but convoluted to get to because no immediate exit off highway to property), the comfort and service more than makes up for it. If u ever stay at one of its suite rooms, you will not be dissapointed. Room 301 is very spacious and comfortable. It has a utility sink, a good size refrigerator, microwave, and preparation marble like counter at the entrance of the room away from the bed, a nice sitting room that opens up to two double beds. The bathroom sink is separate from the bath tub and toilet which makes it convenient to get ready when travelling with family, friends, etc. The gym is very small but has all the basics and a couple more equipment like big yoga balls.

Room Tip: Room 314 faces the roof top. Not an elegant view. Room 301 is a nice double bed suite faces the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    98
    38
    5
    11
See reviews for
130
80
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed during Mother's Day weekend in May. It was very nice and quiet, clean, and the staff were professional and friendly. The free breakfast was great! The indoor pool and hot tub was nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night while in Fort Worth area. It was a very nice Hampton and the front desk staff were very nice. Clean room. Comfy beds. The free breakfast was nice. Only complaint was that the small fridge in the room was loud but we got used to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I loved everything about my stay here, and to start off on a great first impression was the room upgrade for free. The suite is def. the room to stay in, because it is so spacious. When comparing it to a room we would have stayed in, I couldn't have been happier with the free upgrade. Also, the free HOT breakfast was also a plus. I mean, everyone one loves a free breakfast buffet and a waffle maker, right? Also, there is a free shuttle that runs from the hotel to and from the Ft. Worth stockyards until 2 AM. Everything for me was a plus and I couldn't have asked for anything more!

Room Tip: Get a suite, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

A big thank you to the fabulous staff, they were very helpful and courteous each moment of our 5-night stay. The dining area, pool, workout room, etc... were very clean and well stocked. Our studio suite was perfect for a family of 4 with plenty of room to spread. The room also provided many convenient touches such with lots of outlets and a super cute under the cabinet fridge and microwave. I'll miss the yummy breakfast buffet and warm cookies in the lobby each afternoon! Again, thanks for a great visit and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailing37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay for five nights at this Hampton Inn. This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn, and I was very impressed! I've had the pleasure of staying at some five star hotels and the customer service at this hotel was five star. I had a smooth check in and the friendly faces made an instant great impression. The service we received from Adriana was superb! She was very accomdating with some of our request. The shuttle service was very helpful being that we were there for a conference and didn't have a rental car. Adriana happily drove us to a few places and even made a good reccomendation for us to visit the Stockyards Sat. night which we did. She's also a safe driver.::-) The manager Vincent was also very friendly and professional. I don't know what kind of training they have at this Hampton but it should be replicated. THe room was very clean and spacious! The eveing buffet was a nice surprise as well. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
517 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good hotel for business travel. Great beds. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. It wasn't far from the office, so I'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Comfort Inn
#27 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Address: 3850 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-Fossil Creek is located right off I-35W and I-820 on the north side of Fort Worth, just six miles from downtown. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing