We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fort Worth Zoo

Fort Worth Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Cowboys and Culture - Fort Worth Bus Tour
Ranked #2 of 153 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City zoo that presents animal habitats as they exist in the world.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice Zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This zoo is very well kept and they are always updating and offering new and exciting stuff. Wednesday is their discount day and it is way too crowded on Wednesdays!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,227
    409
    83
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Zoo for all Ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a no brainer – perfect attraction for children and adults. I was surprised of how close you actually came to the animals. Be sure to walk to the end – there is a small Texas “town” with restaurants, ice cream, shops, and attractions.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great place to take the family, it's an all day affair, but a great place, it's been our 3 trip there in the past 18 years and our favorite place to visit when in Ft. Worth!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Agatag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
602 reviews
298 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Fun with the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Fort Worth Zoo is really nice and we almost had it to ourselves since we visited on a warm sunny day in December. The zoo is interesting and the animals are amazing but there is some work to be done. There were a few empty exhibits and some hard to spot animals - the bear likes to stay in the drain area straight down from the rail. Overall it was a very good experience - loved seeing the tiger up close.

Biggest disappointment was the very few animals in the petting zoo - I remember this being such a great hit when my kids were younger - the only had a huge hog, goat and chicken - and you really could not pet anything but the chicken that the zoo helper held up. Kids crave seeing some animals up close - a pony or calf would be great or some sheep!

Highlight is the wonderful giraffe exhibit! And seeing the two TINY baby elephants run and stumble around each other. Priceless moments!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ZZZZZZZOOOOOOOOOOOOO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Love this zoo. we go every couple of years. I know it is crazy over spring break, but it is a great place to visit at anytime.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belwolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fort Worth Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing