We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rodeo” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Will Rogers Memorial Center

Will Rogers Memorial Center
Ranked #27 of 152 things to do in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This convention center hosts the annual Southwestern Exposition and Livestock Show.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rodeo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Let's just say I NEVER want to go on the last day of this event again. The smell of animal urine from two weeks of rodeo was overwhelming.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SherriRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    15
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A fine historical venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Built for the Texas Centenial in 1036, historical and very functional. We have attended the annual livestock show \rodeo in February of each year and the Ringling Brothers circus on other occasions Locate d in the cultural district of Ft. Worth

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travlinlite319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Showgrounds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I attended the 2012 Appaloosa World Championship here and it is a great place for shows and exhibitions. The barns are airy and bright and the arenas are in excellent shape.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mise48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Historic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I rode in this great ol' building 54 years ago with the District 30 riders from here in Ft Worth. My father and I rode here many times but the district 30 riders was my best memory. They were a wild bunch.

Helpful?
Thank bluesguy76120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Indoor Rodeo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rodeo comes to town in the winter making it a great time to stay indoors. Wear your boots and jeans and have a good time.

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Will Rogers Memorial Center also viewed

 

Been to Will Rogers Memorial Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing