We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Ranked #75 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value and service.”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I got a great deal through priceline, but even at the regular rate it's a good value. The staff was so nice, genuinely kind and helpful. I got the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The kitchen is fully equipped and they really thought of every detail to make it comfortable. Parking and wifi are included in the price so they don't drown you in incidentals. The room also had a tv with a dvd/vcr player and they had a lending library for movies. I didn't use it so I don't know what the selection was like, but with hotels charging up to 16$ for pay per view movies you could go rent for a dollar these days I really appreciated it. I have no plans to be back in Fort Worth but if I ever am I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank azkellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
15
20
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a month long business trip. The staff was incredibly friendly, especially Patti! She is just such a pleasant, happy, helpful person! It is a very comfortable stay, with a desk, tv, dvd, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, and a kitchenette with clean pots and pans and clean dishes for use. It is a nice home away from home, and if you stay for an extended period, they come to your room once a week to clean. There is FREE Laundry! Never have I seen that before! and a huge dvd library at the front desk that allows you to check out as often as you wish.... Again - free of charge. There is a workout room, connected to the laundry and snack area that has enough equipment to get your workout in.
They kindly placed us up on the third floor and looking out the window in the morning, we can see the city of Fort Worth in the distance a beautiful horses in the field right across the parking lot.
Housekeeping and Service staff are constantly working cleaning, updating and making sure washer/dryers and the snack vending area with frozen meals, soda, water, ice cream, etc are working.
You can easily walk to a few restaurants and an easy drive (5min) to more food, grocery stores, Walgreens/CVS and Walmart.
If you are looking for a month long stay, at a reasonable rate, and the basic amenities, this hotel was absolutely fitting. And we really enjoyed the staff and the easy location to get onto the expressways and the basic stores around. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days, nice hotel. It's a little bit old, the room smells a little, however we pretty much used the hotel to sleep after being out all day.

No room service, so if you need towels you will need to go downstairs.

The staffs were really friendly.

Laundry is available. Can purchase detergent and softener for $1 each.

There are candies and sodas available, prices are def reasonable.

Gym is very basic and do-able.

Free internet in the room, but it's not wi-fi.

Overall good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomatoBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This was my second stay at this facility and have found the staff to be extremely helpful (even to the cookies on arrival). Found the rates to be very competitive with the surrounding hotels. Room was clean and quiet. Am planning a return trip in a few weeks, and will be staying there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stayed at this Candlewood for 6 days. Decent enough hotel, but the rooms could use some updating. Nice area to walk dogs and easy access to downtown Fort Worth. One great thing is they have free laundry facilities ... an unexpected surprise. They have internet here, but it's not wi-fi ... a bummer if more than one person needs to get online at a time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek are a good value for a short stay. Note: this is not a full service motel with breakfast buffet or daily room service. Our room had a kitchen and we did not miss the maid or restraunt.

The location was good for our trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are listed as queen, but I think smaller (I did not take a tape measure). The room was clean, but evidently the room had an odor problem. An ionic air freshener was running when we opened the door. After some time, the air irritated our throats and eyes. We turned the machine off, opened the window and the air was OK. When we checked out, the manager said the machine should not have been running while we were in the room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed here for cople of days, this is nice hotel with good location but for shortterm stay only, as it doesnot have kitchen faclity or microwave in room :(, hotel is nices managed with extra friendly staff to care for your needs

For those who are looking for a little more than a room...this is a good option.

Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmitDdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek

Property: Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Address: 5201 Endicott Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas/Ft. Worth-Fossil Creek is an all Suites hotel located in the Business district of Fort Worth/Fossil Creek. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our Holiday Rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing