We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Ft. Worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife & I spent Friday night, November 4, 2011 at this hotel. It is conveniently located to the campus of Texas Christian University. It is also very close to a very nice shopping complex and numerous restaurants. We asked for an accessible room as my wife is recovering from back surgery. The room was great. The decor was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel is advertised as having two types of rooms. According to their website both types feature a separate living area and a living room. As it turns out that is a LIE. We booked a room for a 2 night stay, thinking that my husband, son and I could comfortably sleep there. The room only had ONE bed and NO SOFABED.Our son had to sleep on the floor! We were very disappointing- and WILL NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't believe what they advertise intheir web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Off the beaten path and convenient to great restaurant and neighborhood shopping. All within walking distance. Quite and up to date facility. I highly recommend for business with over ten computer's to use in their well equipped business center. Modern comfortable lobby with an excellent deli and bar.

Room Tip: Large new decor rooms with small frig and microwave. Free Internet and WiFi connection, ergo desk ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwt1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The lobby was nice, staff nice. But other than the lobby the property seems a little out of date for a Courtyard. Two stories without an elevator. Built around a center outside pool. Very convenient to TCU; maybe a 3 minute drive. Near a shopping area with restaurants and nice stores.

Pretty unremarkable place, actually.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I had a courtyard facing suite so I did not hear the trains.
The suite was very nice, with fridge and microwave.
Internet was pretty fast. There are power outlets by the bed.
There isn't a breakfast buffet like most courtyards. There have a small cook-to-order bistro, which is fairly expensive. An egg/cheese/spinach/ham english muffin with OJ is $11. Better off going next door to the IHOP.
The location is good (unless you can hear the trains).

Room Tip: ask for interior, courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Average hotel in a decent location in the city. A bonus is how close it is to the river and it's trails. For Active people it's a great location to get your morning workout in with a decent view. Sometimes heard the trains as others reviewed but it's not as bad as they said. My only complaint is how late in the day the come to turn over your room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x57114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel is cursed with location. Bring your ear plugs. Trains toot all night. When I made a request for a courtyard room at the time of reserving the room, I was told they could not do it. My mistake. TCU visitors there are plenty of other choices. Find one!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive

Address: 3150 Riverfront Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $148 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth University Drive Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing